ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

New Build Having issues

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scotth1963 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New Build Having issues
    Posted: 24 Sep 2018 at 7:20pm
I'm trying to build a computer. When I installed the CPU, Memory and Video card I found out you can test the build outside the case.

My CPU fan works but after original boot the fans on the Video card stop spinning. I removed the memory and got them both to spin but the video card is still not showing any BIOS information. I've used the HDMI and Display Port outputs. I'm new to building computers and I'm not sure what to do next to troubleshoot.

My Build Parts:

ASRock - X370 KILLER SLI/ac ATX AM4 Motherboard
MD - Ryzen 5 1600 3.2GHz 6-Core Processor
ADATA - XPG GAMMIX D10 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 Memory
MSI - GeForce GTX 1070 ARMOR 8G OC
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2018 at 5:29pm
Welcome to the forums Big smile

The fans on the GPU not spinning after the initial power on is normal, the fans go into "silent" mode once initialized and will only come on once the GPU temp reaches whatever temp the manufacturer sets for them to come on. 

I am not exactly sure what it is you are asking here, are you not getting any display on the monitor or were you just concerned about the GPU fans stopping? What BIOS information are you looking for? If the system is going into the BIOS then your GPU is detecting and functioning correctly or you wouldn't have any display.
scotth1963 View Drop Down