ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Taichi x670e + 4090 FE Not Posting

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nuoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Taichi x670e + 4090 FE Not Posting
    Posted: 17 Jun 2024 at 11:38am
I have been running the pc for 6 months without issue and took the 3.01 bios update which was a HUGE mistake. My gpu suddenly is not initiating and even after 100 reboots it will not get recognized as a video source and I am forced to use the iGPU. I have tried to roll back the bios and nothing has worked. I have gone from BIOS 1.09 all the way to 2.02 and every single bios does not start up the gpu as a video source.

This appears to be a known issue. Is there a specific BIOS that i just overlooked and what else can I do. I have bought new display cables, I have swapped power cables to PSU (seagate titanium level 1300W PSU), i have now tried to reinstall windows and that is not working. This is pretty frustrating. Is there another bios that needs to be released? Jiar acan the forums and there seems to be tons of folks with this issue and most have said ?œjust buying a different brand mobo fixes the issue?? If this isnt resolved soon ill be forced to do the same thing.
Nuoc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nuoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jun 2024 at 10:07pm
Has anybody experienced this issue recently and what BIOS did you end up loading to get it to run? I tried changing the pcie x16 lane to gen3 instead of auto and that did not work.
Jose1001 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jose1001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jun 2024 at 3:09am