ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Media&User's Review > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Fata1ity Z170 Gaming ITX/ac memory compatibility?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Fata1ity Z170 Gaming ITX/ac memory compatibility?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ravenchad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Fata1ity Z170 Gaming ITX/ac memory compatibility?
    Posted: 18 Jun 2016 at 3:09pm
Hi,

I am planning to buy this mobo (Fata1ity Z170 Gaming ITX/ac), but I am contemplating about the RAM which one should I buy. 

I am eyeing for the G.SKILL 32GB(16x2) F4-3200C14D-32GTZ, but it is not in the QVL list. Will this be alright? 

http://www.gskill.com/en/product/f4-3200c14d-32gtz

Planning to use i7 6700k for processor.

I am not into much gaming just occasionally but I am a software developer and doing video encoding and editing, opening lots of chrome tabs too :D (IYKWIM)

Thank you for any feedback.

Edited by ravenchad - 18 Jun 2016 at 3:10pm
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Jun 2016 at 5:57pm
Originally posted by ravenchad ravenchad wrote:

Hi,

I am planning to buy this mobo (Fata1ity Z170 Gaming ITX/ac), but I am contemplating about the RAM which one should I buy. 

I am eyeing for the G.SKILL 32GB(16x2) F4-3200C14D-32GTZ, but it is not in the QVL list. Will this be alright? 

http://www.gskill.com/en/product/f4-3200c14d-32gtz

Planning to use i7 6700k for processor.

I am not into much gaming just occasionally but I am a software developer and doing video encoding and editing, opening lots of chrome tabs too :D (IYKWIM)

Thank you for any feedback.

That model of memory should work, but I don't have personal experience with it and the model of board that you have.