ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Media&User's Review > Intel Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Z170 Pro4s Unboxing

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (2) Thanks(2)   Quote Alexusvg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Z170 Pro4s Unboxing
    Posted: 20 Sep 2016 at 11:58pm
Hello everyone!

First of all I won a motherboard so yay me! Second, I would like to thank ASRock for my awesome prize! Last of all this means I'm going to have to use it to build a PC and it's anyone's guess how that's gonna turn out considering I'm not exactly a tech girl.

Doing an unboxing was part of the deal but I've never done one of those before so if you were expecting any profound technical insights you had best move along. I was originally thinking of doing a video instead but as it turns out my video editing skills are non existent and my tablet can't produce any sort of decent sound so I kind of had to settle for this. 

I guess I should start with the box:

It's all black, shiny and new which is kinda cool. It was delivered in good condition which is also great. You can clearly see the model of the board "ASRock Z170 Pro4s" which seems practical. In the middle there is a "Super Alloy" logo. I'm guessing it's this magical compound that makes it super stable and reliable.

The back of the box has a whole lot of technical information about the board. Exiting, right? Especially if you know what it all means, which I do naturally...ahem...so here it is:

10 Power Phase Design.

Dual PCIe X16 slots so I can install 2 AMD Graphics cards, not that I would need to but it's nice to have. 

Socket 1151 for intel 6th gen Core CPUs

Ultra M.2 32Gb/s slot for new super fast M.2 SSDs.

Solid Capacitors

Support for DDR4 3500+ (overclocked)

ELNA Audio caps for high quality low noise sound, great for gaming.

Digi Power.