ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Z270 extreme 4 fan control issue

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote graysil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Z270 extreme 4 fan control issue
    Posted: 04 Oct 2017 at 9:18pm
Just setup a new Z270 extreme 4 and have a weird issue.  I have a cooler master pro 5.  2 chasis fans and the CPU fan are tunable without an issue.  

When I try to tune my CHASSIS 3 fan it aways runs at full speed.   All the chasis fans are 3 pins, but like I said 2 fans are tunable, but anything in the 3rd spot is not (I've tried switching fans around and it still will not work).

Its not loud or anything, but I would like to get it to work and have all of them be tunable.

Does anyone have any suggestions/advice?
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Oct 2017 at 9:47pm
Originally posted by graysil graysil wrote:

Just setup a new Z270 extreme 4 and have a weird issue.  I have a cooler master pro 5.  2 chasis fans and the CPU fan are tunable without an issue.  

When I try to tune my CHASSIS 3 fan it aways runs at full speed.   All the chasis fans are 3 pins, but like I said 2 fans are tunable, but anything in the 3rd spot is not (I've tried switching fans around and it still will not work).

Its not loud or anything, but I would like to get it to work and have all of them be tunable.

Does anyone have any suggestions/advice?

The Chassis Fan3 header must be configured depending upon its use, in the H/W Monitor screen, UEFI/BIOS Advanced mode. There are two options that must be configured.