ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASrock x370 Killer sli/ac not working?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rhondis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ASrock x370 Killer sli/ac not working?
    Posted: 06 Dec 2017 at 1:03am
Hey everyone, I am relatively new to building computers and this is my first ever build. So I have everything hooked up, however I ran into a few problems and I really hope it's not the motherboard itself. Here are my specs
Mobo: ASrock x370 Killer sli/ac
PSU: EVGA 850 +80 Gold
GPU: Zotac GTX Geforce 1080 Mini
CPU: AMD 7 1700x
Cooling: NZXT Kraken x62
RAM: Vulcan T-force 8GB (Two of them)
Once I turn on the power supply itself the motherboard lights up red and beats in and out like a heart beat. However whenever I turn it on I get no beeps, but the fans and initial CPU cooler itself runs smoothly and at a good speed. And even the GPU lights up when turned on. And I also get no display whatsoever as well as the computer restarting every 10 seconds. I tried switching out Zotac for my old GPU, AMD Sapphire and see if thats the issue but it's not. I tried removing one stick of ram, moving the stick ram in different places, and not having any stick of ram in at all, still doesn't work. I checked the 8 pin connector in the CPU to see if it was secured or wasn't bent. I made sure I hooked up everything correctly, am I missing something here or could this be a dead mobo? Please help.