ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Z370 Extreme4 boots twice

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chugasaurus92 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Z370 Extreme4 boots twice
    Posted: 04 Apr 2018 at 5:05pm
Hi there, I'm fairly new to the world of PC so I hope I'm not being too naive here.

Every time I turn on my PC it boots twice, first it powers up, 'clicks' out, then boots again and works perfectly fine the second time. I've researched this a little and seems someone has had a similar issue: http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=6684&title=z370-extreme4-xmp-issues-other-mobo-issues

But their spec and problem is not exactly the same as I'm not sure it's related to the RAM. 

I have an intel i7 8700, which looks to sit at 3.19GHz all the time? Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB RAM (2x8GB) DDR4 3000 with the model number CMK16GX4M2B3000C15, which is recognised on the mobo compatibility list. My power supply is a Corsair RMx 550 which works perfectly fine as far as I can see. Any other details that would help please let me know. Hope I can find some help with this peculiar issue! Thanks!
JoseyWhales View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JoseyWhales Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Apr 2018 at 2:21pm