ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - RGB Utility issues and workaround
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

RGB Utility issues and workaround

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 78910>
Author
Message
AirArt View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 Jan 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AirArt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jan 2022 at 7:48pm
Hi!
My Windows 11 reports an error at unidentified USB Device on Port 13 (where RGB IC happen to reside) and some Microsoft compliant ACPI controller. When I try to use ASRock Polychrome RGB in BIOS it says no firmware is identified, contact support.
I have downloaded both 2.0.109 and 2.0.114b RGB Polychrome apps, both quit with 0xfff0 error. The firmware update doesn't work either.
Any ideas?
Back to Top
Tengu13 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Apr 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 50
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tengu13 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Apr 2022 at 3:11pm
Hello dudes, i've same problem
Motherboard: H570M Pro4
Led strip: ws2812 - 60 leds on strip

Works only 1 led white, sometimes secon led green, i think its powered on by noises.

wicpflashadsbv2.exe /file=nu51_3.04

But have error:

Enter ICP mode.
Company ID: 0x000000FF, Device ID: 0x00FF00FF
Enter ICP mode fail.

next i see mistake in .ini file:
Where is no my motherboard in this ini file.
wicpflashadsbv2.ini
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 21068
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Apr 2022 at 4:40pm
Guys, you will need to contact ASRock Tech Support:

http://event.asrock.tsd.com/

They should be able to help you out. This is an issue with the Polychrome software
so there isn't much we can do to help on the forums, unless someone has figured
out a way around it. In which case please feel free to share.
Back to Top
Mythx View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 May 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mythx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 May 2022 at 8:32pm
Hi. Having issues ram rgb on z690 extreme /w xpg d60g spectrix ram. only 1 ram lights up. a2 lights up but b2 stays off. Changing style doesn't fix. Ram on startup both ram work in rainbow defaulted because there's no ram settings in bios polychrome.
Back to Top
yashed View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Dec 2022
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote yashed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Dec 2022 at 1:02pm
my thing doesnt work when i flash it instead it says this Enter ICP mode.
Company ID: 0x000000FF, Device ID: 0x00FF00FF
Enter ICP mode fail.
Back to Top
CerysLucero View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 May 2023
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CerysLucero Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 May 2023 at 10:08pm
Thanks for sharing.
Back to Top
Akasha View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Aug 2023
Location: Brazil
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Akasha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Aug 2023 at 1:36am
!SOLUTION! !SOLUTION! !SOLUTION!
When downloading ASRock Polychrome RGB app on asrock.com website, change the field to where you choose OS version (ex: Windows 10, Windows 11) to "BETA AREA". Then will show up other version of this app (as beta), today shows "ASRock Polychrome RGB ver:2.0.136" as beta. The current version is ASRock Polychrome RGB ver:2.0.109.

After uninstalling the previous version, restart PC, and installing this Beta one, works just fine, except that I cant select individually the own components of my Steel Legend b450m. But this was already buggy before any way.

I am suspecting that this problemas is not a "version problem", but a problem in how the "WriteFW.bat & wICPFLASHADSBv2.exe" works on "RESET" the pre-installed firmware. I'm guessing that the action of RESET the firmware is not really doing that WHEN it founds the same version installed in BIOS, and it gives you a lot of other errors because it didn't fix itself. So, uninstall and reinstall that same version didn't really change nor update the installed firmware in bios. This clue came to me when another guy here say that he installs a previous version and it fix it, just like me with a different version, a beta version. If this problem happens again, I will do that, install a different version and try it, if this fix the problem, that means that the developer's team of ASRock should be drinking more coffee at work... that's a newbie's mistake.

I hope that fix the problem to you guys.

Any doubt, you can find me online on twitch.tv/tioakasha (probably I will be talking in portuguese, but just chat in english that I talk to you in english too lol!)

Bye!
Web Developer & Designer | Freelancer as Design Ninja | Streamer at twitch.tv/tioakasha | Bnei Noach

Back to Top
OWWO View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Oct 2023
Status: Offline
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote OWWO Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2023 at 1:20am
I found a solution

1. Take your Asrock MOBO out from the case
2. tak e a hammer
3. hit it many times
4. forget ASROCK, buy more reliable products from ASUS, Gigabyte etc.
Back to Top
H0PE View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Nov 2023
Location: Hungary
Status: Offline
Points: 65
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote H0PE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2023 at 3:17am
latest update for synapse broke poly rgb for me :(

Was working fine, and synching with razer synapse. But not anymore.

I had a full update for some reason on the razer synapse modules. Then after now poly won't stay open on startup and even if I start manually it doesn't stick anymore.

Ohh btw it was working for me even with the error message saying synapse isn't running, but it was in fact working fine and changing colors and whatnot how I programmed via razer synapse.
H0PE
Back to Top
H0PE View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Nov 2023
Location: Hungary
Status: Offline
Points: 65
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote H0PE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2023 at 3:20am
ahh yes, event viewer error:

Faulting application name: AsrPolychromeRGB.exe, version: 2.0.157.0, time stamp: 0x00000000
Faulting module name: unknown, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x00000000
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00000101
Faulting process id: 0x0x186C
Faulting application start time: 0x0x1DA1BE5233036A6
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\ASRock Utility\ASRRGBLED\Bin\AsrPolychromeRGB.exe
Faulting module path: unknown
Report Id: 4f7083c5-e256-496a-85b1-d6b803ece648
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
H0PE
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 78910>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.