ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Enable onboard graphics in B450M Pro4
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Enable onboard graphics in B450M Pro4

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
garych View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Dec 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 62
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote garych Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Dec 2018 at 11:31pm
Sometimes people install their discrete gpu and connect display cable to the motherboard graphics output instead of gpu thinking it'll work, I hope that's not the case.
Back to Top
garych View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Dec 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 62
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote garych Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Dec 2018 at 11:27pm
motherboard won't give you any graphics if you don't have hardware to run it, ie cpu with integrated gpu
Back to Top
dimfrag View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Dec 2018
Location: Patras
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dimfrag Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Dec 2018 at 11:22pm
I am not talking about an apu or an igpu. I just want to enable the onboard graphics in the motherboard so i can just boot into windows and install the driver.
Back to Top
garych View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Dec 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 62
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote garych Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Dec 2018 at 11:21pm
yep, no onboard graphics with your specs
Back to Top
akirabbq View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 Jun 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote akirabbq Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Dec 2018 at 11:18pm
2600 does not have an APU.
Back to Top
dimfrag View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Dec 2018
Location: Patras
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dimfrag Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Dec 2018 at 9:42pm
Ryzen 5 2600
Hd 7870 (rx570 if i manage to make it work ;) )
B450M pro4
G.Skill aegis 8gb c16
Rm1000
Back to Top
garych View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Dec 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 62
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote garych Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Dec 2018 at 9:39pm
what's your pc hardware specs?
Back to Top
dimfrag View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Dec 2018
Location: Patras
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dimfrag Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Dec 2018 at 9:02pm
I want to install my new rx570 but the system wont do anything. So i want to enable the onboard graphics and then download the drivers to see what happens. How can I enable the onboard graphics with the 1.60 bios?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.