ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - polychrome Sync Not Working
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

polychrome Sync Not Working

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
zakvoline View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Aug 2020
Location: Male
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zakvoline Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2020 at 2:26am
first and last time i got asrock product
Back to Top
mon413 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 18 Dec 2020
Location: Philippines
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mon413 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Dec 2020 at 6:17am
Can you please help me.
I tried all the fix and firmware upgrade.
Before its only color green.
I had success in showing out the red color after update.
Yet im still missing the BLUE Color on RGB. Its working coz i tried the manual control. Im using latest version of polychrome.
Fan is IDCooling. MB is b450 Steel Legend. Hope you can help me guys.
Back to Top
Big Ole Bastud View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Jul 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Big Ole Bastud Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Jul 2021 at 1:53pm
Originally posted by rtazaki rtazaki wrote:

Same problem occurred in my environment, but resolved it.
step is below:
1. C:\Program Files (x86)\ASRock Utility\ASRRGBLED\Bin
WriteFW.bat double click.

WriteFW.bat:
wICPFLASHADSBv2.exe /file=nu51_3.04

2. You should probably see the following message at the command prompt:
Erasing:     EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Programming: PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
Verifying:   VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV


Had been dealing with a similar issue for about three hours and looked all over the net to find a solution. Nothing worked until I found this. Opened said batch file and corrected the issue right away.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Was using a Steel Legend X570.
Back to Top
TeNumeroUno View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 05 Jul 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TeNumeroUno Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2021 at 1:38am
Just got my b450m wanted to control my rgbs, but everytime I attempt to launch the polysync software my computer gives me the message that it has ran into an error and reboots itself. I've reconnected my rgbs and flashed the chip more than once, as I've seen people do this and it fixed the problem. I've even went as far as reinstalling windows, and completely wiping my pc and it's still not working everything else on my pc works perfectly but this software. Help!
Back to Top
TeNumeroUno View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 05 Jul 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TeNumeroUno Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2021 at 1:42am
I've also updated my bios to the latest version as well.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.