ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - H510 PRO BTC+
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

H510 PRO BTC+

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 89101112 13>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
AndresRGC View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Sep 2021
Location: Queretaro
Status: Offline
Points: 45
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AndresRGC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Sep 2021 at 9:46am
Does not detect keyboard, what can i do
Back to Top
maggoten View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Sep 2021
Location: Sth
Status: Offline
Points: 165
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote maggoten Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Sep 2021 at 12:35am
Originally posted by maggoten maggoten wrote:

I also have an ASRock H510 Pro BTC+

Having trouble with 5 short beeps (CPU trouble?)

MB: ASRock H510 Pro BTC+
CPU: Intel i5-11400 12MB
RAM: Corsair DDR4 3200MHz
GPU: MSI RTX 3080 ti SUPERRIM
PSU: Fractal ION+ 760P

Tried rebuilding everything multiple times, right now I don't have another CPU to try with.

Tried with out the GPU to see if was related to something with to low power.

Do anyone have a clue on how I should continue to troubleshoot?


It is solved, I did it in this order.

Changed RAM (beep would stop, but system just rebooted all the time)
Removed the BIOS battery and waited for like 5 minutes.
Then it Booted to BIOS.

Back to Top
maggoten View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Sep 2021
Location: Sth
Status: Offline
Points: 165
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote maggoten Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Sep 2021 at 10:36pm
I also have an ASRock H510 Pro BTC+

Having trouble with 5 short beeps (CPU trouble?)

MB: ASRock H510 Pro BTC+
CPU: Intel i5-11400 12MB
RAM: Corsair DDR4 3200MHz
GPU: MSI RTX 3080 ti SUPERRIM
PSU: Fractal ION+ 760P

Tried rebuilding everything multiple times, right now I don't have another CPU to try with.

Tried with out the GPU to see if was related to something with to low power.

Do anyone have a clue on how I should continue to troubleshoot?
Back to Top
society View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 29 Aug 2021
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 90
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote society Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Aug 2021 at 1:00pm
Thank you, but to be more specific....

Your image says power (PSU1) from USB riser cards? Do you mean that we cannot use the PCIE slots for GPUS in PCIE1 & PCIE2 ? We must use riser cards for slot 1 & 2 if we use more than one PSU?

Thank you.
H510 Pro BTC+
Back to Top
society View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 29 Aug 2021
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 90
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote society Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Aug 2021 at 12:56pm
Originally posted by Justin_R Justin_R wrote:

I read that diagram as saying that if you are running a card from the Mining Port, that would be on a riser and powered by PSU1.


mining port is number 15 - it does not show that as connected.
H510 Pro BTC+
Back to Top
Justin_R View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 Aug 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 65
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Justin_R Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Aug 2021 at 12:50pm
I read that diagram as saying that if you are running a card from the Mining Port, that would be on a riser and powered by PSU1.
Back to Top
society View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 29 Aug 2021
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 90
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote society Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Aug 2021 at 4:31am
Originally posted by ASRock_TSD ASRock_TSD wrote:

Hi All,

The following shows how we config a mining rig with H510 Pro BTC+, for your reference.

https://www.asrock.com/support/faq.asp?id=503

All the best
ASRock TSD


Thank you, but to be more specific....

Your image says power (PSU1) from USB riser cards? Do you mean that we cannot use the PCIE slots for GPUS in PCIE1 & PCIE2 ? We must use riser cards for slot 1 & 2 if we use more than one PSU?

Thank you.
H510 Pro BTC+
Back to Top
Fullcount View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 Aug 2021
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fullcount Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2021 at 5:44pm
Hey all.

I've build a wooden stand with 2 power supplies to fit this board. I've had it running after some troubles and installed windows. After some idling the pc shutdown on its own and will not start whatsoever anymore. Both my power supplies make a clicking noise but not in sync. I'm suspecting that the power supplies aren't being controlled in sync and that may have caused problems or even damage, since the motherboard doesn't turn on anymore. Anyone run into the same kind of problems?
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 7422
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2021 at 5:34pm
Hi All,

The following shows how we config a mining rig with H510 Pro BTC+, for your reference.

https://www.asrock.com/support/faq.asp?id=503

All the best
ASRock TSD
Back to Top
Monty View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Aug 2021
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Monty Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2021 at 8:00am
Thanks for the tips. I am just setting my board up.
2060 super in slot 1 works fine.
3060 in slot 2 is not recognised.

If I want to add gpu in slots 3 to 6 unclear about what cable to use from psu to motherboard pci connection.


The motherboard has molex connectors which it says to connect to pcie power. Corsair psu s come with 4 pin molex connectors which plug into the 6 pin serial/sata ports on the power supply. Is that where you connect the molex ones to ? Or what cable does one need ? As I don't know of a cable with 4 pin molex at one end and 8 pin pcie at psu end ??
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 89101112 13>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.