ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - H510 PRO BTC+
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

H510 PRO BTC+

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 13>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Zebo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 09 Dec 2021
Location: Slovenia
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zebo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Dec 2021 at 12:35am
Hello
I have problems to mine with my Motherboard. I mine with nicehash 3x RX 6800 gpus, Power supply 2x 1000w and one 650w,RAM 8gb 2333mhz DDR4, CPU Intel Core i3 10105F 4x 3.70GHz and 250gb ssd hard drive. When I start the nicehash miner at overclock the gpus, one gpu mine with 00mhs and other two normali. I have try to reinstal the drivers 10x Times and also the nicehash miner and nothing is working. Have any body any sugestion?
Back to Top
maggoten View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Sep 2021
Location: Sth
Status: Offline
Points: 165
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote maggoten Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2021 at 11:09pm
I still have trouble with random rebooting.

MB: ASRock H510 Pro BTC+
CPU: Intel i5-11400 12MB
RAM: Corsair DDR4 3200MHz
GPU: MSI RTX 3080 ti SUPERRIM
     MSI GeForce RTX 3080 Ti 12GB GAMING X TRIO
     MSI GeForce RTX 3080 Ti 12GB VENTUS 3X OC

PSU: Fractal ION+ 760P x 2
Disk: Kioxia Exceria NVMe SSD 250GB


Do anyone have a working set up that is willing to post pictures of BIOS settings?

Also do anyone know a SSD that is working with this MB?

Back to Top
AlexMD View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Nov 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AlexMD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Nov 2021 at 3:33am
I sort of figured it out. The motherboard does not have Hdmi M support.2, but only SATA m.2 (these are no longer on sale), this is very bad in our modern time. Every time I insert a flash drive or an external SSD, the device deteriorates, I have already burned two flash drives. Maybe I'm wrong? It's not worth it for that kind of money. The real price is around 50-60 USD for Asrock H510 Pro BTC+, and I gave 220 USD for it for the sake of curiosity about your MB line.
Back to Top
AlexMD View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Nov 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AlexMD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Nov 2021 at 10:09am
I also have ASRock H510 Pro BTC+

There were problems with M.2 SSD Samsung 980 [MZ-V8V500BW], does not see 0 reactions at all, ssd worker checked. Maybe I did something wrong?

MB: ASRock H510 Pro BTC+
CPU: Intel Core i3-10100F BOX
RAM: Samsung [M378A2G43AB3-CWE] 16 GB
GPU: GIGABYTE AMD Radeon RX 6600 XT GAMING OC [GV-R66XTGAMING OC-8GD]
PSU: Corsair HX850 [CP-9020138-EU]
M.2 SSD: 500 GB SSD M.2 Samsung 980 drive [MZ-V8V500BW]
Back to Top
crazyminer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 Nov 2021
Location: Rome
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote crazyminer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Nov 2021 at 2:43am
Hi All, I?m dealing with the 5 beep error that doesn?t permit to boot. I installed Intel i3 CPU, DDR4 8 GB RAM, M.2 SSD but the motherboard doesn?t boot for the 5 beep error. Can anyone help me to troubleshoot this issue? Thank you
Back to Top
RigMiner View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Nov 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RigMiner Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2021 at 8:46pm
My rig shows all three 3060 TI GPUs, but only first card is mining. I have tried all combinations by putting GPUs in different order, but always only first GPU is mining. Especially my concern is if this CPU is compatible with this MB. Can someone help?

I have rig with following components:

Motherboard
H510 Pro BTC+ ASRock (P1.10 06/03/2021)
CPU
4 ? Intel(R) Pentium(R) Gold G6605 CPU @ 4.30GHz AES
Disk Model
ATA KINGSTON SA400S3 120GB

3 X 3060 Ti
MSI 8GB RTX 3060 Ti
Zotac GAMING RTX 3060 TI
MSI GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
KINGSTON FURY 4GB 3200MHz DIMM DDR4 BEAST

Back to Top
WAVE69 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Nov 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 65
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WAVE69 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Nov 2021 at 8:41pm
First time using ASrock H510 Pro BTC.
Im using it with 6 x MSI GTX 1660 Ti 6GB and for cpu Intel G6400.

When im booting from HiveOS all gpu's running (fans working) but when the miner starts only one gpu gains mh and also on hiveOS dashboard one gpu seems to work and the other are "missing units"

Check bios for Above 4G decoding and the option was set on Enable.
Everyone know how to fix this or maybe a guide to try something new?
Back to Top
Jelon View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Nov 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 75
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jelon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Nov 2021 at 6:46pm
I had some time yesterday to experiment so here is small update about my problematic 2 rigs (one with only 2 GPUs working and one with 5 beeps at the start).

First one working now just fine with six 3060Ti GPUs. What I did was getting back to 1.10 BIOS, reinstalled Intel ME driver and flashed 1.40 BIOS again. I think my mistake was updating BIOS first and than installing all drivers from CD. On other rig first what I did was run all drivers install from the CD, than updated BIOS and I had no problem with multiple GPUs. Maybe that is the right method.

In second rig with 5 beeps at startup - it was caused by RX580 GPU with updated BIOS. GPU with standard BIOS boots fine, you can see everything on a screen from the first moments. After setting up BIOS for mining on the same card 5 beeps again and black screen. However after waiting a while (20-30 seconds) Windows startup screen showed up, everything works. Checked again and all RX580 GPUs are the same, tested on XFX and Biostar cards. Right now 4 GPUs are working, after adding more system recognizes them but slows down and crashes sometimes. Still it's not a problem with the MB itself but Windows and drivers.
Back to Top
chaib View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 Nov 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chaib Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2021 at 9:46am
well, I finally got this solved after 3 hours of troubleshooting.. I could get 4 cards to work but when I added the 5th one the board will just beep for 5 times and nothing displays..

What I did was to remove all cards from the board... boot with onboard gfx into bios..

    1.update bios to 1.40
    2.after that get into bios with on board gfx again..
    3.navigate to chipset settings, set the following:
         a.Primary Graphcis Adapter -- Onboard
     b.Above 4G Decoding -- Enabled
     c. C.A.M --- Disabled
        d. VT-d --- Disabled
        e. SR-IOV Support --- Enabled
        f. DMI Link Speed --- Gen3
        g. PCI-E1 .... M_PORT_1 Speed --- All set to Gen2
        h. F10 to save and reboot.

when it posts you should see all PCI-E slots showing up green in the screen.

I have a 1300W EVGA power supply so I didnt need to use a second PSU.. 2x molex to power the PCI-E slots

CPU is Celeron G5905
5x3060 + 1x3060Ti

Hope this helps
Back to Top
virgil View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Nov 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote virgil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2021 at 7:20pm
Well it's not my first rig but I have never used this mobo.So I used for cpu a Celeron G5920 and an I7 10700k, for ram I went for kingston hyperX 4&8g 2444 a corsair vengeance pro 8g 2666 and a Crusial 8g 2666. I have checked at least 10 times if the dimm is place good enough to the point where I think i might break the board if I keep on pushing harder.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 13>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.