ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - H510 PRO BTC+
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

H510 PRO BTC+

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 13>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Jelon View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Nov 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 75
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jelon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2021 at 6:45pm
Originally posted by virgil virgil wrote:

Hey guys I have recenlty bought this mobo and can't even get to the bios setup.I was lucky to get the 3 beeps once but that was the last thing i got. I changed my dimm 6 times also bought new ones but nothing changed. I am running it as simple as it gets and also wiped the bios but nothing changed. Any tips?
Thanks.

Are you still getting 3 beeps even after changing RAM? I know that it might sound stupid but check again if it is pressed really hard into the socket. When building first rig I did that basic mistake. What type of memory do you have? What CPU? Give us some details please.
Back to Top
Jelon View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Nov 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 75
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jelon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2021 at 6:39pm
Originally posted by Sasha37 Sasha37 wrote:

most likely power issue, but check gpu elsewhere

Changed the PSU and XFX RX580 still 5 beeps, Gainward 3060Ti works. I switched back to old PSU with Gainward GPU and it works fine. It is really weird, I tried that GPU with that PSU before getting 5 beeps only. But ok, Windows installed, thank you for your help. I will keep you posted about the results. I need to chceck again that RX580 on other machine.
Back to Top
virgil View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Nov 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote virgil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2021 at 6:12pm
Hey guys I have recenlty bought this mobo and can't even get to the bios setup.I was lucky to get the 3 beeps once but that was the last thing i got. I changed my dimm 6 times also bought new ones but nothing changed. I am running it as simple as it gets and also wiped the bios but nothing changed. Any tips?
Thanks.
Back to Top
Sasha37 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Oct 2021
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 135
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sasha37 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2021 at 4:02pm
most likely power issue, but check gpu elsewhere
Back to Top
Jelon View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Nov 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 75
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jelon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2021 at 4:00pm
Originally posted by Sasha37 Sasha37 wrote:

Can you boot without GPU?

Thanks for the tip. I didn't even checked that CPU has integrated graphics...

Yes, it boots without a GPU. I can enter BIOS. Can it be a problem with PCIe slot itself in that case? I will check GPU again but it worked just fine few days ago and I tried 3 different ones and same effect.
Back to Top
Sasha37 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Oct 2021
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 135
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sasha37 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2021 at 11:06am
Originally posted by Sasha37 Sasha37 wrote:

Can you boot without GPU?
I mean for MB#3
Back to Top
Sasha37 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Oct 2021
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 135
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sasha37 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2021 at 10:34am
Can you boot without GPU?
Back to Top
Jelon View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Nov 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 75
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jelon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2021 at 6:18am
Hi everyone,

I have 3 of those motherboards and looks like I really need some help with it. I tried everything and going nowhere. Here is how it looks like.

MB #1 - working just fine with 6 GPUs, 3060 Ti, i3 10100F CPU, 8MB RAM and 2 Chieftec 700W PSUs. For some time I even managed to plug 7th GPU through mining port. Everything worked well so I bought 2 more H510+. Now the magic begins...

MB #2 - working with 2 GPUs, also 3060 Ti, same PSUs, 8 MB RAM, CPU is Celeron G5905 this time. It is on MB support list etc. Done everything by the book. Updated BIOS, installed all drivers, molex power supply connected according to previous posts. BIOS settings same as in MB #1 which is working. Can't get more than 2 GPUs working.
MB #3 - not working at all. Same components as in MB #2 but the only thing I get is 5 beeps after start and black screen. HDMI connected to GPU. GPU tested and working, tried other CPU, RAM, done CMOS reset, checked if the CPU is installed right twice. Nothing works. 8 pin CPU cable connected. CPU and GPU fan are spinning but apart from 5 beeps that is all.

I don't know what to do anymore. Please help.
Back to Top
Sasha37 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Oct 2021
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 135
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sasha37 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2021 at 1:06pm
Sounds like you have not wired PSU correctly or CPU is not sitting in the socket how it should be
Back to Top
Scarlat View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 Nov 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Scarlat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2021 at 8:32am
Hello!

I have the same problem as several people. Black screen.
I changed the ram memory, processor, I've done a test with the GPU connected, disconnected and nothing...
I've already tested another HDMI cable.
No beeps.
No image.
No lights on keyboard. If I plug in a GPU, its fans start spinning and stop when I turn on the mobo.

i3 10100;
Vengeance 8G 2666Mhz;
750W;
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 13>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.129 seconds.