ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Booting problems
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Booting problems

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
The_Nephilim View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 26 Mar 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 880
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The_Nephilim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Booting problems
    Posted: 11 Sep 2021 at 1:10am
Are you using the XMP Profile
Back to Top
Cyberino View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Sep 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 70
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cyberino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2021 at 11:58pm
thanks.
so i reset the bios and also found the setting which causes the problem.
I set the ram to DDR4-3200, because the ram max speed is 3200 and the max ram speed the cpu should be able to handle is also 3200.
I tested a bit and found that DDR4-2933, is the highest setting which doesn't cause the problem, but still i don't understand why 3200 is causing problems.

Back to Top
The_Nephilim View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 26 Mar 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 880
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The_Nephilim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2021 at 9:44pm
So you are saying it hangs on post for 30seconds then boots?? If so have you changed settings in BIOS? Perhaps try a reset of BIOS.
Back to Top
Cyberino View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Sep 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 70
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cyberino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2021 at 5:22pm
I just tested booting with 1 ram stick, for each slot but still always the same problem.
I am using ram slot a2 and b2, as the manual says they are priority 1.
Back to Top
The_Nephilim View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 26 Mar 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 880
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The_Nephilim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2021 at 8:45am
Have you tried booting with just 1 RAM stick to see if either have an issue when booting?

You are in the proper slot for your RAM?
Back to Top
Cyberino View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Sep 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 70
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cyberino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2021 at 4:52pm
Hello,

I recently got a new PC, and my problem is, when i press the power button, the dram led on my mainboard is on for exactly 30 sec, then it boots like normal an I could use the PC. I read others fixed the problem with other ram sticks, already tried that, but doesn't fix the problem for me.

My current specs:
ASRock Z590 Pro4
i7-11700K
Zotac RTX 2070 Super
32GB (2x 16384MB) G.Skill Aegis DDR4-3200 DIMM CL16-18-18-38 (F4-3200C16D-32GIS)

Sorry, when my English isn't good.
But maybe someone here could help me find the source of the problem.

Thanks in advance
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.158 seconds.