ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Booting problems
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Booting problems

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Cyberino View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Sep 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 70
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cyberino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Booting problems
    Posted: 09 Sep 2021 at 4:52pm
Hello,

I recently got a new PC, and my problem is, when i press the power button, the dram led on my mainboard is on for exactly 30 sec, then it boots like normal an I could use the PC. I read others fixed the problem with other ram sticks, already tried that, but doesn't fix the problem for me.

My current specs:
ASRock Z590 Pro4
i7-11700K
Zotac RTX 2070 Super
32GB (2x 16384MB) G.Skill Aegis DDR4-3200 DIMM CL16-18-18-38 (F4-3200C16D-32GIS)

Sorry, when my English isn't good.
But maybe someone here could help me find the source of the problem.

Thanks in advance
Back to Top
The_Nephilim View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 26 Mar 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 880
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The_Nephilim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2021 at 8:45am
Have you tried booting with just 1 RAM stick to see if either have an issue when booting?

You are in the proper slot for your RAM?
Back to Top
Cyberino View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Sep 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 70
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cyberino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2021 at 5:22pm
I just tested booting with 1 ram stick, for each slot but still always the same problem.
I am using ram slot a2 and b2, as the manual says they are priority 1.
Back to Top
The_Nephilim View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 26 Mar 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 880
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The_Nephilim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2021 at 9:44pm
So you are saying it hangs on post for 30seconds then boots?? If so have you changed settings in BIOS? Perhaps try a reset of BIOS.
Back to Top
Cyberino View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Sep 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 70
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cyberino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2021 at 11:58pm
thanks.
so i reset the bios and also found the setting which causes the problem.
I set the ram to DDR4-3200, because the ram max speed is 3200 and the max ram speed the cpu should be able to handle is also 3200.
I tested a bit and found that DDR4-2933, is the highest setting which doesn't cause the problem, but still i don't understand why 3200 is causing problems.

Back to Top
The_Nephilim View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 26 Mar 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 880
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The_Nephilim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Sep 2021 at 1:10am
Are you using the XMP Profile
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.148 seconds.