ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Media&User's Review > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AB350M Pro4 - No POST after BIOS update
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

AB350M Pro4 - No POST after BIOS update

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 22658
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: AB350M Pro4 - No POST after BIOS update
    Posted: 24 Oct 2022 at 2:39pm
ASRock are really good with supporting older products typically. I submitted
a ticket for a socket 775 board from around 2010 and received assistance a few
years ago.
Back to Top
bjlockie View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 17 Nov 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 1394
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bjlockie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2022 at 1:39pm
>Considering a support ticket, but the board is years old.

Doesn't hurt to ask.
I asked them a BIOS question about my 3+ years old board and they helped me.
ASRock B450M Pro4
16 GB DDR4, 500 watt PS, AMD Ryzen-5 5600, NVidia GTX-1050, 5.70 BIOS
Back to Top
IgelRM View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Oct 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 50
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote IgelRM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2022 at 10:29pm
Thanks. Tried removing CMOS battery already and let it loop a few minutes, no avail unfortunately. Considering a support ticket, but the board is years old.
Back to Top
bjlockie View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 17 Nov 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 1394
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bjlockie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2022 at 12:33pm

Try resetting the CMOS.
Boot the computer a few times, after if fails it might use a backup copy of the BIOS.
I would contact ASRock support.
ASRock B450M Pro4
16 GB DDR4, 500 watt PS, AMD Ryzen-5 5600, NVidia GTX-1050, 5.70 BIOS
Back to Top
IgelRM View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Oct 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 50
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote IgelRM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2022 at 7:16am
Hi,
I upgraded from my CPU from a Ryzen 5 1600 to a 3600 and updated my BIOS from 3.40 to 7.00 accordingly. However, afterwards it would not POST with my 2 RAM modules installed. After I removed one module, it would boot.

Using 2 Crucial Ballistix BLT8G4d26AFTA.16FBD.

I figured I might as well update to 7.20 since I don't have Bristol Ridge and it includes an AGESA update. But now it won't even post with one module, so it appears I bricked myself.

According to this thread, setting the RAM frequency manually might get it to post including with 2 modules. But I need to try borrowing different RAM modules first to even try that.

Thanks for reading.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.219 seconds.