ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Resizable Bar Support Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming-ITX
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Resizable Bar Support Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming-ITX

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
SYS64738 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Jun 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 75
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SYS64738 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Resizable Bar Support Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming-ITX
    Posted: 14 Nov 2022 at 10:50pm
Hey there,

I am using a r5 3600 and a rx 6800 with this Board currently using bios 6.60. As far as I know that version has no option for rebar for the 3000 series of ryzen processors.

My question is if there is rebar support with the newest bios update released this month and if anyone has experience regarding stability of the bios?
Back to Top
wino View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 30 Sep 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 160
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2022 at 11:35pm
I have this board, Ryzen 5 5600 processor and the latest 7.40 BIOS. Everything works fine. I also have "Above 4G Decoding" and "Re-Size BAR Support" options in the BIOS, which I can Enable. However, I have an old GTX 1050Ti card, so I can't check if it works well :)
| AB350 Gaming-ITX/ac 7.40 BIOS | Ryzen 5 5600 | G.Skill Flare X 2x8GB @ 3400 14-14-14-28 | Zotac GTX 1050 Ti | Kingston KC3000 1 TB M.2 | SilentiumPC Supremo M2 Gold 550W V2 |
Back to Top
SYS64738 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Jun 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 75
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SYS64738 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2022 at 12:51am
Thank you for your reply. Sounds good so far. I remember rebar/SAM being advertised by AMD as a ryzen 5000 feature, which you have. But that was also with the then new 500 series of boards. Experience from Ryzen 3000 users would therefore still be really interesting.

I hope there is nothing implemented in the firmware which locks out previous processors like the 3600 that I have from rebar. Since the board has no pcie 4 I want to use the 6800 to its full potential with pcie 3.

Currently with bios 6.60 windows does not boot with the ?ťabove 4G support??option enabled despite using mbr2gpt to enable CSM off with my windows 10 installation. CSM off and ?ťabove 4G??off works though.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.