ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Media&User's Review > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - As Rock z370 Pro 4 not turning on
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

As Rock z370 Pro 4 not turning on

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Timaya View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Apr 2023
Location: Zimbabwe
Status: Offline
Points: 65
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Timaya Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: As Rock z370 Pro 4 not turning on
    Posted: 29 Jul 2023 at 4:26pm
Problem solved after changing the power supply.
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 23153
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Apr 2023 at 12:42am
If the system loses power unexpectedly it can cause BIOS value corruption. That
will also cause it to not POST when power is restored. Given your location I would
imagine you often have the power go out while the system is in use. If you exprerience
power loss on a regular basis another option would be to simply remove the CMOS
battery. You will lose your BIOS values on power loss but at least you won't need
to open up the PC every time.

As soon as you enter windows an go online your date and time should update automatically.
Not an ideal solution but I can't think of anything better. You could try opening
a support ticket with ASRock, they may be able to give you a better solution:

http://event.asrock.com/tsd.asp

Good luck
Back to Top
Timaya View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Apr 2023
Location: Zimbabwe
Status: Offline
Points: 65
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Timaya Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2023 at 11:29pm
It came with a new cmos battery, I even bought a new one but the problem persists??
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 23153
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2023 at 6:16pm
Try a new CMOS battery, it sounds like the one in there is dying/dead. It's just
a standard CR2032 so should be easy to find
Back to Top
Timaya View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Apr 2023
Location: Zimbabwe
Status: Offline
Points: 65
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Timaya Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2023 at 6:11pm
If I reset the cmos (removing the battery & power cable then long pressing power button for about 30 seconds). After resetting it it then powers on and performs great.
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 23153
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2023 at 4:47pm
Could be the CMOS battery has died. Does the system eventually power on? If so,
what do you have to do to make it turn on?
Back to Top
Timaya View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Apr 2023
Location: Zimbabwe
Status: Offline
Points: 65
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Timaya Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2023 at 3:34pm
Desktop motherboard won't turn on after power outage/ if wall socket is switched off for a while. Power supply is working well.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.