ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Freezing and stuck asrock FM2A68M-HD+ win 10
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Freezing and stuck asrock FM2A68M-HD+ win 10

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Xulingxuling23 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Feb 2017
Location: Indonesia
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xulingxuling23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Freezing and stuck asrock FM2A68M-HD+ win 10
    Posted: 10 Feb 2017 at 12:43pm
I dunno why sir, but when i see in performance my hdd always 100% so i think something else inside.

Now very smooth and fast my pc:D and forget it about dual vga its not support again in godavari core.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Feb 2017 at 4:15am
Originally posted by Xulingxuling23 Xulingxuling23 wrote:

After reinstall windows and psu replace now my pc run well i hope not freeze again


Hooray !!!! Big smile
Back to Top
Xulingxuling23 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Feb 2017
Location: Indonesia
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xulingxuling23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2017 at 11:25pm
Godavari is the new one , so now i must follow your suggestion r7 260x :D thanks all
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 23303
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2017 at 11:24pm
Good luck to you and enjoy your gaming Thumbs Up
Back to Top
Xulingxuling23 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Feb 2017
Location: Indonesia
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xulingxuling23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2017 at 10:57pm
And i already find out its not support again, for amd 7860 kaveri yes its support with amd 157.1 ver and mine is godavari its not longer support.

and its okay i already figure it out.

After reinstall windows and psu replace now my pc run well i hope not freeze again
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 23303
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2017 at 10:51pm
Onboard vga is the iGPU yes.

iGPU = integrated Graphics Processing Unit 
VGA = Video Graphics Array

It's just called onboard VGA for simplicity in the BIOS. 
Back to Top
Xulingxuling23 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Feb 2017
Location: Indonesia
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xulingxuling23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2017 at 10:08pm
my bios version is P2.00

in the norh bridge there is no Igpu only Onboard vga and I already enabled it
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 23303
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2017 at 9:54pm
To enable dual graphics:

Enter the UEFI and enable the iGPU, information on how to do this should be in your user manual


After some research I have discovered that AMD's Crimson driver package no longer provides the Dual Graphics option so you will want to install a Catalyst driver version.

Here is a Youtube video that better describes how to enable it. Interesting to note is that this video was made because of the exact problem you are having.


Back to Top
Xulingxuling23 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Feb 2017
Location: Indonesia
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xulingxuling23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2017 at 9:48pm
okay now its no lag , I'm reinstalling the windows but still can not connect the dual vga.

what do you think for this issue?
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 23303
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2017 at 9:45pm
The new one actually states on the PSU

Quote
Pure/Real power

275w

It states max power as 550w but that is like a lot of cheapo speakers back in the day would claim to be 100w, even 1000w in some cases, when they were actually 5w RMS.

I have a "700w" PSU sitting in front of me right now that cost me $15, looking at it's power rails it is actually only a 300w unit and even that would be pushing it. I purchased it because it was cheap and and I needed a spare PSU for fan/LED testing so I can bin all the old dead ones.

We are not trying to make your life difficult here XulingXuling23, these are simply the facts. 

This is a good 450w PSU
https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817371045

Look at the rails

24A on the 3.3v
15A on the 5v
18A on the 12v
18A on the second 12v

If this were a single 12v rail PSU then the 2 12v rails would total 36A, that is a LONG way better than the 14A rating on the PSUs you posted pics of. Simply put, both those PSUs are not what they claim to be. Look for a solid name brand, yes they are more expensive but they are what they say they are.

Cooler Master
Antec
Seasonic
EVGA
Corsair
Zalman
Fortron
OCZ
Deep Cool
Fractal Design
NZXT
Enermax
Spire
Thermaltake
Be Quiet

Some of these brands are better than others but none of them will outright lie to you about specs. Get yourself something from one of the brands I have listed here. Not all of them are very expensive, I have included some more budget options too but these brands I know to be accurate in their ratings. Wardog, please feel free to add to the list if you know of any others I have missed.


Edited by Xaltar - 09 Feb 2017 at 9:47pm
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.