ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Problem with X370 killer SLI Gskill Flare x
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Problem with X370 killer SLI Gskill Flare x

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>
Author
Message
Denroth View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 46
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denroth Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2017 at 11:17pm
there are no BDOS but the performance is not normal, fps drop  in game and various slowdowns T_T (same with bios 2.0)

I bought these ram (samsung)
https://www.amazon.it/gp/product/B01ACOB4AI/ref=od_aui_detailpages00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

in the hope that it helps>.>
Back to Top
qwased View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 Mar 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote qwased Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2017 at 12:18am
add more dram voltage,1.35v~1.4v
Back to Top
Denroth View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 46
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denroth Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2017 at 4:24am
with 1.35 work -.-"

2400 with 1.2v  SURE
Back to Top
twf85 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2017
Location: Tucson, AZ
Status: Offline
Points: 144
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote twf85 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2017 at 7:23am
This is very unwelcomed news.. My Flare X sticks should arrive tomorrow!
Back to Top
Denroth View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 46
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denroth Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2017 at 7:03pm
I hope you have taken a 3000+ MHz version (samsung memory)

if you took the 2400MHz version will have a lot of problems (Hynix memories)
Back to Top
Denroth View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 46
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denroth Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2017 at 9:43pm
RMA flare x

buy  GSkill RipV K2F4-3200C15D-16GVR

settings: 2933mhz 14-14-14-14-30 Vsoc: 1.1v Vram:1.35v  STABLE

http://i.imgur.com/hzCBw3S.png

@twf85 View Drop Down if 2400mhz version(flare x) RMA instant
Back to Top
twf85 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2017
Location: Tucson, AZ
Status: Offline
Points: 144
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote twf85 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Apr 2017 at 4:45am
Originally posted by Denroth Denroth wrote:

RMA flare x

buy  GSkill RipV K2F4-3200C15D-16GVR

settings: 2933mhz 14-14-14-14-30 Vsoc: 1.1v Vram:1.35v  STABLE

http://i.imgur.com/hzCBw3S.png

@twf85 View Drop Down if 2400mhz version(flare x) RMA instant

I got these, F4-3200C14D-16GFX. I have not researched who made the mem chips though.

EDIT: Booted with no problems @ 3200. Voltage set @ 1.35 and the rest of the settings on Auto.


Edited by twf85 - 05 Apr 2017 at 11:09am
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Apr 2017 at 12:13pm
Originally posted by twf85 twf85 wrote:

Originally posted by Denroth Denroth wrote:

RMA flare x

buy  GSkill RipV K2F4-3200C15D-16GVR

settings: 2933mhz 14-14-14-14-30 Vsoc: 1.1v Vram:1.35v  STABLE

http://i.imgur.com/hzCBw3S.png

@twf85 View Drop Down if 2400mhz version(flare x) RMA instant

I got these, F4-3200C14D-16GFX. I have not researched who made the mem chips though.

EDIT: Booted with no problems @ 3200. Voltage set @ 1.35 and the rest of the settings on Auto.


The G.SKILL FlareX kit you (and I) have uses Samsung memory chips:



As you can see, one person's experience does not mean that everyone else will have the same one. I've learned that my one little experience with something is not enough for the basis of a general conclusion. What we are told vs what we could see if we had a PC in front of us can be very different things.

Even though G.SKILL has XMP data in this model, this model specifically made for Ryzen, it still does not seem to work correctly. You did the right thing in the way you configured your memory.

Granted, Ryzen systems are still struggling with memory compatibility, which I hope will cause the memory manufactures to get their act together.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Apr 2017 at 12:18pm
Go to: http://www.softnology.biz/

Grab the Trial of Thaiphoon Burner and it will tell you if you have the vaulted Samsung b-die IC's.

I have the Lifetime License and over the many many years it has proven itself invaluable.












edit Samsing to Samsung


Edited by wardog - 05 Apr 2017 at 12:19pm
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Apr 2017 at 12:21pm
Originally posted by qwased qwased wrote:

add more dram voltage,1.35v~1.4v


This is incorrect. Adding vDIMM on Ryzen is not the voltage you want/need to change Wink
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.