ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - New AGESA 1.0.0.6
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

New AGESA 1.0.0.6

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 22>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Heyitsaaron View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Heyitsaaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 8:22am
Originally posted by Zach1928 Zach1928 wrote:

[URL=][/URL]Is anyone having issues with the 2.6 update for the AB350 pro4 or is it stable? I'm eager to get 1.06 on and see if my RAM runs at the rated speeds
no problems on my ab350m pro4. My TForce Nighthawk 3000 are running c16 at 3200 on 1.4v now. Love this update.
Back to Top
Zach1928 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 107
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zach1928 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 5:28am
Is anyone having issues with the 2.6 update for the AB350 pro4 or is it stable? I'm eager to get 1.06 on and see if my RAM runs at the rated speeds
Back to Top
noneis View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote noneis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 2:03am
Originally posted by datonyb datonyb wrote:

Originally posted by noneis noneis wrote:

Does new AGESA 1.0.0.6 disables P-State 1 & 2 overcloking (with Offset mode voltage) or is it new bug? It doesn't work with X370 Gaming K4 with 2.5.0 BIOS.


i use p states and set volts there

i then use
fixed volts on advanced tab  and use llc level 2

it seems to stay very firmly set at what i want


I have just tried setting CPU Vcore Voltage to Fixed Mode and tried both Auto and specific stable voltage. (1.1875). Both gave me error code: "OC" as reported by Dr. Debug. Had to reset CMOS with jumper. Same thing happend before with Offset mode both Auto & specific offset. With 2.4.0 BIOS in offset mode a could overclock not just P-State 0 but also P-State 1 & 2. In 2.5.0 BIOS I can overclock only P-State 0.

Did you set different (higher) clocks for P-States 1 & 2 or just changed volts? Changing volts works for me but changing clocks don't.

Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 3139
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 12:53am
Originally posted by Jm62383 Jm62383 wrote:

Just updated my Fatality B350 k4 to v2.6...Tridentz 3600 @ 3600 15-15-15-35...yay!


thats a good result Clap
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 3139
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 12:52am
Originally posted by noneis noneis wrote:

Does new AGESA 1.0.0.6 disables P-State 1 & 2 overcloking (with Offset mode voltage) or is it new bug? It doesn't work with X370 Gaming K4 with 2.5.0 BIOS.


i use p states and set volts there

i then use
fixed volts on advanced tab  and use llc level 2

it seems to stay very firmly set at what i want
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
Jm62383 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Apr 2017
Location: White Cloud, MI
Status: Offline
Points: 87
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jm62383 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 12:42am
Just updated my Fatality B350 k4 to v2.6...Tridentz 3600 @ 3600 15-15-15-35...yay!
Back to Top
noneis View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote noneis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jun 2017 at 1:13am
Does new AGESA 1.0.0.6 disables P-State 1 & 2 overcloking (with Offset mode voltage) or is it new bug? It doesn't work with X370 Gaming K4 with 2.5.0 BIOS.
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 23693
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2017 at 10:27pm
AMD is hard at work with manufacturers trying to improve support. Unfortunately it can be a huge step forward for some and a step back for others. With so many RAM kits out there it will take some time to work out all the kinks. No board partner can resolve these issues without AMD first providing an updated AGESA version. Once the AGESA code is provided then it needs to be integrated by the manufacturer and tested. Given the nature of the issue (RAM compatibility) it takes a long time to test as many RAM modules as possible prior to release. 

If you had better luck with a previous version then just go back to it until a new update becomes available.

Hang in there, improvements are happening Wink
Back to Top
vklvykl View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vklvykl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2017 at 8:04pm
My Tridentz 16gb cl 16
2.30 - 2400
2.34 - 3066
2.40 - 2133
wtf
Back to Top
lowdog View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Apr 2017
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 194
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lowdog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2017 at 6:32pm
new bios 2.40.....better than beta 2.36.....XMP loads straight up....BOOOOOM!, only adjustment I made to it was lower SOC to 1.05v, XMP default SOC for 2933MHz with 2 x 16GB DR Hynix modules was 1.1v and I don't need that much with 3.9GHz cpu.






Edited by lowdog - 09 Jun 2017 at 6:38pm
X399 Fat Pro Gaming bios 3.10 - TR4 1900X - 64GB G-SKILL TridentZ F4-3200C14Q-64GTZ @ 3133MHz - Vega 64 AIO with EK block - WC Custom loop - 1500W Silverstone PSU - yay
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 22>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.148 seconds.