ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - New AGESA 1.0.0.6
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

New AGESA 1.0.0.6

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 202122
Author
Message
sebor View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sebor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 3:17am
Originally posted by Atan87 Atan87 wrote:

Updated to 1.0.0.6 official taichi update. Gskill 2x16GB 3200mhz 15cas is running now at xmp settings (3200mhz, but i lowered cas to 14 since it goes to 16 automatically if 15) 
Previously with agesa 1.0.0.4 i had these running 2933mhz with cas 18, so huge improvement. Havent touched sub timings yet.

pls can u link the exact module u have from the GSKILL website. ty
Back to Top
Atan87 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Atan87 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 4:20am
https://gskill.com/en/product/f4-3200c15d-32gtzkw
Rated for cmd2, i have it at 1. 
Back to Top
Atan87 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Atan87 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 4:21am
https://gskill.com/en/product/f4-3200c15d-32gtzkw
Rated for cmd2, i have it at 1. 
Back to Top
moonstarmac View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 May 2017
Location: US
Status: Offline
Points: 81
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote moonstarmac Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 4:44am
The X370 Killer SLI/AC AGESA 1.0.0.6 is out and works great!  My Team Group Vulcan DDR4 3000 is now able to run with its XMP profile with no issues.
Back to Top
sebor View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sebor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 5:21pm
Back to Top
Goxilih View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Goxilih Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 11:09pm
Hmm i have sta?e 2933mhz CL14 on my lpx on previous bios o Wonder that i should upgrade bios New bios any advice?
Back to Top
Whitecrawler View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 23 Jul 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Whitecrawler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2017 at 10:24am

Originally posted by Nocturnal Nocturnal wrote:

Plus one positive review. I can only repeat I've had little to no issues with my Ryzen R7 1700, and Taichi. Only 2 moments i wanna to mention:
1) i was waiting AM4 bracket adapter from my AIO vendor, but IMHO its not AMD fault
2) on april BIOS my dual rank Samsung E-die memory (Gskill F4-3000C15D-16GTZ) work only at 2666, but I hope It'll be improved with upcoming AGESA.



If it's any help. On 1.0.0.6, I was able to get 3000Mhz with 14-14-14-34-50-t1 @1.36V using the same RAM you have. Memtest returned no errors or faults. Been running that setup since 1.0.0.6 came out. Haven't tried the new 1.0.0.6a bios, yet.

Disregard Temps (actual 30-40C idle, <60C under heavy load Cryptonight mining)  and Vcore (1.23V). The validator numbers are incorrect.

https://valid.x86.fr/z07e4s
 

Edited by Whitecrawler - 31 Jul 2017 at 10:35am
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 202122
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.219 seconds.