ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Asrock Ab350 K4 Fatality UEFI
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Asrock Ab350 K4 Fatality UEFI

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Asrock Ab350 K4 Fatality UEFI
    Posted: 26 Aug 2017 at 2:22am
Temps in the BIOS are always high.

It has to do with being in the BIOS as a user the BIOS runs the CPU at it's highest rated or OC'd speed.


Edited by wardog - 26 Aug 2017 at 2:24am
Back to Top
Zombies_Eat_You View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Aug 2017
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zombies_Eat_You Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2017 at 2:18am
My vote is it's the power supply.  When I've ever had weird stuff happening it was the PSU.  Considering his is from 2011, I've very surprised that it's lasted THIS long.  My PSUs only last 3-4 years tops.
B350 Fatal1ty GamingK4/Ryzen 1600/16GB Gskill FlareX/H100v2/Seasonic titanium 650/Thermaltake Core X31
Back to Top
x58haze View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Apr 2017
Location: Venezuela
Status: Offline
Points: 124
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote x58haze Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2017 at 5:22am
My G9 Logitech is cable
And the genius or ancient mouse like those regular the first lazer one, is cable too, and the g15 keyboard is with cable, and the Benq like from 2003 or 2005 is cable too
Back to Top
x58haze View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Apr 2017
Location: Venezuela
Status: Offline
Points: 124
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote x58haze Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2017 at 5:21am
Hello this are my temps even if set default the motherboard cpu temp will be around 45 etc



Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2017 at 3:21am
x58haze, is your KB/Mouse - wireless/wired?  Enjoy, John.
Back to Top
Jm62383 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Apr 2017
Location: White Cloud, MI
Status: Offline
Points: 87
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jm62383 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2017 at 2:03am
I also have a K4 gaming and my cursor is extremely slow in the bios as well but if you use the tab and arrow keys to navigate around I think ull notice its not laggy at all.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2017 at 1:11am
Originally posted by datonyb datonyb wrote:

did i miss anything out guys ?


That "spare' hole is vacant as newer MB's don't use that pin 20 -5.0v voltage anymore.

OP, what are your temps running while in the BIOS?




Dayton, know where I'm going by asking that?





Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 3139
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2017 at 12:46am
well i just went and checked two spare power supplies
one has a empty blank connector same as yours
the other one has a white coloured cable there
(i think its safe to assume its un-needed/spare)
so where are we now ?
you have disconnected about everything you can to rule out problems
which leaves us with very few suspects
in no order of how likely
iut can only leave the problem as either
mainboard/cpu/ram brand

did i miss anything out guys ?
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
x58haze View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Apr 2017
Location: Venezuela
Status: Offline
Points: 124
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote x58haze Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jun 2017 at 10:40am
Bum plz!
Back to Top
x58haze View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Apr 2017
Location: Venezuela
Status: Offline
Points: 124
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote x58haze Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jun 2017 at 9:14am
Well guys today has been a long, long day, I ended up by testing a lot of things

First Off, I disconnected my pc from a power cord, and connect directly to the wall's outlets then, I open my case, take apart the cover and then, I start to disconnect things like: HDD, DVD/CD reader and by testing separated things, but the symptoms did continued, after I decide to

Disconnect from my PSU those cables that are for SATA and case fans, also i disconnected the SSD cable too

And I let just connected the GPU cable to supply my GTX 580. Then I test my GTX on both PCIE EXPRESS PORT of my Asrock ab350, and the symptoms continued, the same mouse lag cursor etc etc.

Also I disconnected USB cables in the motherboard (the only that brings with my v9 case for front panel USB which are 2 usb port), also I disconnected the HD audio cable. So at the end I ended up with only the POWER/RESET/HD LED cables, and the rest was 8 pin processor cable connected, the cpu fan cooler connected, the 24 pins of course, and nothing more else, and I boot to bios, and yeah my rear panel all usb were funtionally, and i tested each usb with my both mouse and keyboard, and sadly the problem persist u.u

So i guess is not the power supply, neither the SSD, or HDD, or DVD/reader because they were unplugged, and the power supply just was supplying the gpu and the others cables mentioned early


And then I was checking the motherboard closely everything there. I ensure to have everything seat/connected well, also i reset THE CMOS, i did too take off and put back the Lithium battery, I swap my memories, tested with one module memory, with the 2 two memory itself, then I disconnected and connect the 24 pins connectors etc,etc. The only thing that I didn't wanted to do was: to RESET the Cpu chipset... because i don't have thermal paste to put it back, so I decide to not to reset my cpu... when I say reset, is to take off the cpu chipset wait for couple seconds and put it back, then cleaning with alcohol and blah blah, but i didn't that part.. because as I say I don't have thermal paste... so i don't want to mess temperatures..


Also I did check for every cable there, but so far everything was good plug, and in good conditions


The only thing that calls my attention was the 24 pin psu connector
Look:
But i really don't think this is a problem because if you check the pictures, it seems like there never was a cable in that dead pin etc, like it was manufactured in that way, this is a Thermal Take ToughPower XT 775 bronce80+

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.