ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - No Video output via the VGA port, or HDMI
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

No Video output via the VGA port, or HDMI

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 8097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: No Video output via the VGA port, or HDMI
    Posted: 04 Jul 2017 at 3:41pm
Dear z5820615,

Greetings, this is ASRock TSD.


Regarding this case, we would like to provide some information for you.

If using Summit Ridge "Ryzen series" CPU on your system, it doesn't contain integrated VGA, so you may not able to use onboard VGA, HDMI.
This is hardware specification of AM4 CPU.
Therefore, you have to install a discrete VGA card for using.

On the other hand, the Bristol Ridge "A-series" CPUs contain integrated VGA.
If you would like to use onboard VGA, you could choose this kind of CPU for your system.


Thanks!

All the best,
ASRock TSD

Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jul 2017 at 12:51pm
Ryzen 7 processors do not have an iGPU. They req a discrete GPU be installed.


Edited by wardog - 04 Jul 2017 at 12:51pm
Back to Top
z5820615 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote z5820615 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jul 2017 at 12:02pm
This is my 2nd board with this issue!
Installed Brand new AB350 Pro4 board, and get NO output via the VGA or HDMI port. Tried several monitors, and TV.
Mouse, and keyboard lights, but can not see the UEFI (or BIOS), because there is no output signal.
CAN NOT INSTALL OS, BECAUSE OF THIS PROBLEM
The system I install is ryzen7 CPU with onboard VGA and WD blue 250GB SSD.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.