ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - OC problem
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

OC problem

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
justqw View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote justqw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 9:47am
Another test gives BSOD:
- Disable Global C states
- CPU Frequency (MHz) - 3800
- CPU Voltage (V) - 1.35
- CPU Vcore Voltage - 1.35
- VDDCR_SOC Voltage - 1.2
- Both LLC's level (SOC and CPU) - Level 2

Is this my CPU or MOBO or what?

--
Regards
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 8:09am
justqw, I get a HTTP 404 (Not Found) on the link you posted.  I am not an OCer, but would like to look at your dumps.  Hopefully others will help with the OCing.  I do not understand what this means:
Quote I can check OC settings which give me 1% to efficient if You tell me what to set.
Enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
justqw View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote justqw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 6:53am
Minidumps: https://file.io/jnwpSU

My system works fine on defaults settings without any customization in BIOS. When I try to overclock it responses bsod every time (OCCT tests). Windows (7) always starts fine.

I can check OC settings which give me 1% to efficient if You tell me what to set.

--
Regards


Edited by justqw - 21 Jul 2017 at 6:54am
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 3:25am
Weird, justqw.  Please compress the folder and put it where we can DL it.  Did your system run any better after Load UEFI Defaults?  Enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
justqw View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote justqw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2017 at 9:44am
MisterJ, I did a few tests (with BSOD) today, but in c:\Windows\Minidump I dont see any dumps today, weird. Last dmp was 3 days ago.
Back to Top
Drain_Bamaged View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 Jul 2017
Location: Lalaland
Status: Offline
Points: 48
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Drain_Bamaged Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2017 at 9:33am
That's pretty rough justqw. I don't even have to disable Cstates or CoolNQuiet.  3.8ghz @ 1.35v. ( defaultvcore+ 0.11 offset) Ram @ 2933.

Edited by Drain_Bamaged - 20 Jul 2017 at 9:37am
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2017 at 7:57am
justqw, please boot into BIOS and hit F9 to Load UEFI Defaults, Save and Reboot.  The next BSOD you get please compress the Minidump folder in the Windows folder and upload it where we have access to it.  If it runs fine, then try an OC and upload the Minidump folder compressed.  Thanks and enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
justqw View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote justqw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2017 at 7:45am
New tests:
- Enable C'n'Q (back to default)
- Enable C6 Mode (back to default)
Disable core performance boost
- Disable Global C states
- CPU Frequency (MHz) - 3700
- CPU Voltage (V) - 1.375
- CPU Vcore Voltage - 1.375
- VDDCR_SOC Voltage - 1.1

..so 3.7 with 1.375 should work without any words (?)
Unfortunately I had BSOD after about 1 minute.

This settings could describe "small oc".
Any suggestions?

--
Regards


Back to Top
justqw View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote justqw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2017 at 6:02pm
Windows 10 is not a spying OS anymore? :)

Interesting that Windows7 could stop ability to OC. Is this information confirmed?
Back to Top
Drain_Bamaged View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 Jul 2017
Location: Lalaland
Status: Offline
Points: 48
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Drain_Bamaged Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2017 at 4:31am
Originally posted by justqw justqw wrote:

- Windows 7 - 



.....why?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.203 seconds.