ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - H110 pro+ btc gpu problem.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

H110 pro+ btc gpu problem.

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Message
Kinowa View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kinowa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: H110 pro+ btc gpu problem.
    Posted: 04 Aug 2017 at 12:57pm
Hi I got new asrock h110 pro+ btc, 1600w, 5x1080ti connected with risers & 8+6 pin to each card, Windows 10, 8 gb memory, Samsung ssd.

When i boot into Windows my gpus gets error code 43. Is there anything i need to change in settings in Windows or bios to get the 5 cards to work together?
This is a video of device manager after booting in to Windows Youtube
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Aug 2017 at 9:49pm
Originally posted by Kinowa Kinowa wrote:

Hi I got new asrock h110 pro+ btc, 1600w, 5x1080ti connected with risers & 8+6 pin to each card, Windows 10, 8 gb memory, Samsung ssd.

When i boot into Windows my gpus gets error code 43. Is there anything i need to change in settings in Windows or bios to get the 5 cards to work together?
This is a video of device manager after booting in to Windows Youtube


In the UEFI/BIOS, Chipset Configuration screen, is the Above 4GB MMIO BIOS assignment option set to Enabled?

Also in the same screen, is the IOAPIC 24-119 Entries option set to Enabled?

Did you connect power cables from your PSU to the three extra power connectors on the board?
Back to Top
Kinowa View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kinowa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug 2017 at 12:06am
[URL=][/URL]Yes, both of them are set to Enable.
As for the power to The motherboard, there is 1x24pin,8 pin power cable labelled as 'cpu' & 2x4pin and they are connected aswell. Is that the ones you talk of?

Edited by Kinowa - 05 Aug 2017 at 12:13am
Back to Top
Kinowa View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kinowa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug 2017 at 4:04am
I tried to reinstall new on windows 8.1...... Same problem still... I have no clue what this code 43 means?
there is no chance i got delivered 5 broken 1080ti....
as you see in the youtube clip, the cards is recognized and seems like they want to load in, but in the end all 5 gets code 43 it seems.
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug 2017 at 10:10am
A Device Manager 43 error is very generic, it could mean a broken device, or a driver problem, or other problems.

So you tried to use all five cards installed at the same time, and you get this error?

Did you install a driver for these cards?

If you tried to get all five running at the same time, try just using only one or two at first. If that works, then add one more card, and then one more, etc.

It is common when using many cards that you need to install them one at a time. You also are using the risers for the first time, right? So you don't know yet if everything is working right.
Back to Top
Kinowa View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kinowa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug 2017 at 10:42am
I did try only one card yesterday, today i am going to try 1 card but different cards.

Yes i try using both old and new driver.
Is it drivers needed for there risers?

I have another PC i can use to see if it works on that one, im playing games on that one and also use gtx 1080ti but different motherboard.
Back to Top
LennartB View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 04 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LennartB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug 2017 at 8:24pm
I recently purchased an ASRock H110 Pro BTC+ as well, but am using 3x Radeon Vega Frontier GPU's. Kinowa, did windows automatically recognize your gpu's? I've been living on these forums (and the instruction manuals) for about 3 days and have tried just about everything, but still can't get it to recognize a single card.
Back to Top
Kinowa View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kinowa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug 2017 at 9:46pm
It Will only recognize it as a video display component or what not until i Install nvidia, then after booting it will be labelled as nvidia gtx 1080ti

Im thinking its the motherboard thats the problem, and its like no place to get help from niether =D

Im going to connect The risers to my gaming pc later and see. If that works i will change Motherboard.
Back to Top
LennartB View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 04 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LennartB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2017 at 5:51am
I'm thinking that it could be a motherboard problem as well. 

I'm about to create a post with everything that I've done(and failed) to resolve the issue. 

Unfortunately, it seems like our set up is so new that we're the only tech support, but I'll be sure to write about it here when I get everything working. 
Back to Top
Darktrop View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 Aug 2017
Location: Bel air md
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Darktrop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Aug 2017 at 5:24pm
Error code 43 is a riser problem. Change out the riser make sure all power is correct
And WILL work absolutely.
Problem with this MB is running more than 8 gpu on windows 10
I think enabling onboard video may solve the problem
I have 8 gpu 1070's running on a 1000power supply
Msi afterburner settings at 70% power drawing 900 watss hashing 239 mh/s ethereum on claymore
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 6.328 seconds.