ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Tai Chi not achieving Inner Peace (
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Tai Chi not achieving Inner Peace (

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2345>
Author
Message
Torakk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 Nov 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 55
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Torakk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Aug 2017 at 9:52am
My Toshiba RD 400 pulled an 8.7 , cpu/ram 9.1~

Just got done running Valley and GPU use never exceeded 60 pct and fluctuated between that 60 and as low as 24pct throughout , never saw higher than 45c for temps.

Heaven i'm seeing usage stay mostly high 80's mid 90's it still dipped below 50 in the middle of many scenes , temps were right around 50c

Superposition is the only one that keeps gpu ~98 pct throughout


970A-G/3.1 FX8320e EVGA GTX1070SC 2x8g pny 1866 ddr3 Corsair CX750M Carbide series spec01
R7 1700x, X370 Taichi, EVGA GTX 1070 Hybrid,16g Corair 3200 vengeance LPX , Corsair 750w psu , TT view 27
Back to Top
nangu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 06 Jul 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 120
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nangu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Aug 2017 at 11:45pm
Hi,

Evga precision do use Riva tuner statistics server as MSI Afterburner, if I'm not mistaken?. Please verify if you had not set any sort of frame capping on EVGA tool, or Riva tuner statistic server if it's running.

Overclocking your card right now only bring confussion to the table. Your problem is not GPU horsepower but useage, try to solve the later first.
Back to Top
Torakk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 Nov 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 55
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Torakk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Aug 2017 at 6:37am
Framerate target set to MAX on Precision, never messed with anything on PrecisonX Server. The first time this happened I don't believe I had even downloaded Precision yet.


970A-G/3.1 FX8320e EVGA GTX1070SC 2x8g pny 1866 ddr3 Corsair CX750M Carbide series spec01
R7 1700x, X370 Taichi, EVGA GTX 1070 Hybrid,16g Corair 3200 vengeance LPX , Corsair 750w psu , TT view 27
Back to Top
Torakk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 Nov 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 55
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Torakk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Aug 2017 at 6:15am
And now I'm getting random lockups , just 20 min ago after booting up and reading an email....disappointing to say the least, I'm nearly tempted to tear it back apart and go back to the b350 that cost half as much and just plain worked~/
970A-G/3.1 FX8320e EVGA GTX1070SC 2x8g pny 1866 ddr3 Corsair CX750M Carbide series spec01
R7 1700x, X370 Taichi, EVGA GTX 1070 Hybrid,16g Corair 3200 vengeance LPX , Corsair 750w psu , TT view 27
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Aug 2017 at 6:18am
Originally posted by Torakk Torakk wrote:

And now I'm getting random lockups , just 20 min ago after booting up and reading an email....disappointing to say the least, I'm nearly tempted to tear it back apart and go back to the b350 that cost half as much and just plain worked~/


Are you POSITIVE you don't have a temp issue there?
Back to Top
Torakk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 Nov 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 55
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Torakk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Aug 2017 at 7:24am
I have the lil led readout set to show cpu temp and it was at 40c, am using an Arctic freezer 240 with the pump header set in bios,my 1070 is an evga icx card and I have those leds set to change color at certain temps and it never hit 50c.Case is currently open and room temp is 60-70f and again this was within minutes of turning it on . Just had a random reboot a few min ago and looking in event viewer I see :

A fatal hardware error has occurred.

Reported by component: Processor Core
Error Source: Machine Check Exception
Error Type: Cache Hierarchy Error
Processor APIC ID: 10

970A-G/3.1 FX8320e EVGA GTX1070SC 2x8g pny 1866 ddr3 Corsair CX750M Carbide series spec01
R7 1700x, X370 Taichi, EVGA GTX 1070 Hybrid,16g Corair 3200 vengeance LPX , Corsair 750w psu , TT view 27
Back to Top
Torakk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 Nov 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 55
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Torakk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Aug 2017 at 7:29am
also this ,:Description:
The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck. The bugcheck was: 0x00000124 (0x0000000000000000, 0xffffe40baef498f8, 0x0000000000000000, 0x0000000000000000). A dump was saved in: C:\WINDOWS\Minidump\083017-6750-01.dmp. Report Id: 40de3e3a-3672-4fb3-b790-1989b5797441.
Event Xml:

which I guess *explains* the above...

also seeing : The CldFlt service failed to start due to the following error:
The request is not supported.

happen a lot .....so nice of microsoft to put a link to *Event Log Online Help* in each error, of course everyone has resulted in a *page not found* message , but its the thought that counts right??...

Edited by Torakk - 31 Aug 2017 at 7:48am
970A-G/3.1 FX8320e EVGA GTX1070SC 2x8g pny 1866 ddr3 Corsair CX750M Carbide series spec01
R7 1700x, X370 Taichi, EVGA GTX 1070 Hybrid,16g Corair 3200 vengeance LPX , Corsair 750w psu , TT view 27
Back to Top
howardstern View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote howardstern Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Aug 2017 at 9:11am
THis error is very common don't worry about it.  - The CldFlt service failed to start due to the following error: 
The request is not supported.

This bluescreen -  0x00000124 can sometimes be hardware related but it most likely is not. 

I would uninstall all monitoring programs like precision and see if the error goes away. The only one I use is afterburner and I disable low level hardware access and do not install the server part of the app. 

I had the exact issue with precision and the Asus aisuite on my previous system. 

Are you getting any of the driver stopped responding errors in event viewer? 
Taichi
Ryzen 1800X @ 4G
EVGA GTX 1080
Corsair H100i AIO and full tower 780T
GSkill FlareX 3200
SB ZX
Windows 10
Back to Top
Torakk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 Nov 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 55
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Torakk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Aug 2017 at 9:42am
None that I see yet, however

App Container profile failed with error 0x800700B7 because it was unable to register the AppContainer SID.

appears often, as does
Activation context generation failed for "c:\program files\amd\cim\bin64\SetACL64.exe". Dependent Assembly Microsoft.VC80.MFC,processorArchitecture="amd64",publicKeyToken="1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b",type="win32",version="8.0.50608.0" could not be found. Please use sxstrace.exe for detailed diagnosis.
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
<System>
    <Provider Name="SideBySide"
970A-G/3.1 FX8320e EVGA GTX1070SC 2x8g pny 1866 ddr3 Corsair CX750M Carbide series spec01
R7 1700x, X370 Taichi, EVGA GTX 1070 Hybrid,16g Corair 3200 vengeance LPX , Corsair 750w psu , TT view 27
Back to Top
howardstern View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote howardstern Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Aug 2017 at 9:53am
you could have a broken wmi repository this is very common on windows and easy to fix. That error does not look fatal though. 

What are  your VDDCR_SOC voltage and VDDP voltage. I set my SOC at 1.1V and VDDP at 1.1
That allowed me to run my 1800X stable at 4g. 
Taichi
Ryzen 1800X @ 4G
EVGA GTX 1080
Corsair H100i AIO and full tower 780T
GSkill FlareX 3200
SB ZX
Windows 10
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2345>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.281 seconds.