ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - F-Stream Tuning Access Violation Error on X370 ITX
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

F-Stream Tuning Access Violation Error on X370 ITX

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
Message
TheRedCrossKnight View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 27 Aug 2017
Location: Athens, GA - US
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TheRedCrossKnight Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Sep 2017 at 5:02pm
YES!!! Setting "CSM Compatibility" in BIOS to "Enabled" to fixes the "validation error" when trying to launch F-Stream in Windows 10.

You sir have resolved many hours of senseless troubleshooting and woes. THANK YOU!
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2017 at 11:48pm
Originally posted by TheRedCrossKnight TheRedCrossKnight wrote:

YES!!! Setting "CSM Compatibility" in BIOS to "Enabled" to fixes the "validation error" when trying to launch F-Stream in Windows 10.

You sir have resolved many hours of senseless troubleshooting and woes. THANK YOU!


Glad it worked for you, but IMO an unacceptable workaround to have CSM enabled in order for F-Stream to work normally.

I routinely have CSM disabled on all my PCs, and the various ASRock utilities like F-Stream, A-Tuning, etc, work fine on all of my Intel chipset/CPU boards made by ASRock.

If this is related to Ryzen somehow, I don't know but this needs to be fixed. Yes, I also get the error when running A-Tuning (for my Ryzen board) using Windows 10.

Back to Top
wino View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 30 Sep 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 160
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Sep 2017 at 5:32pm
So can we expect that ASRock will correct an error of FSTU not working when CSM is disabled? :)

Edited by wino - 31 Oct 2017 at 4:14am
| AB350 Gaming-ITX/ac 10.08 BIOS | Ryzen 5 5600 | G.Skill Flare X 2x8GB @ 3400 14-14-14-28 | Zotac GTX 1050 Ti | Kingston KC3000 1 TB M.2 | SilentiumPC Supremo M2 Gold 550W V2 |
Back to Top
rebootcomputa View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 29 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rebootcomputa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2017 at 6:12am
I encounter the same problem with A-tuning, with same error even with CSM enable.

Is kind of annoying that I cant run any of the software from the Asrock mobo that it come with, No RGB or A-tuning control, so no fan, temps or even light control and I see a lot of people with this problem and no solutions, am starting to regret getting this mobo...... :(
Back to Top
VUMeter View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Sep 2017
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 148
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VUMeter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Dec 2017 at 3:06am
Has this still not been fixed?

A-Tuning access violation 0000FFFF.
Installed as admin, run as admin, nothing works.

I've installed Windows in EUFI so I doubt CSM will allow booting.

However, I do think I did have this working when I initially installed Windows 10 with CSM enabled during the first few days of my build going live.
X370 TaiChi | 1700X P3.10 stock clocks | (2x 16GB) 32GB FlareX 2400MHz.
Back to Top
wino View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 30 Sep 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 160
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Dec 2017 at 5:10am
The newest 3.0.186 ver. works fine, finally :)
| AB350 Gaming-ITX/ac 10.08 BIOS | Ryzen 5 5600 | G.Skill Flare X 2x8GB @ 3400 14-14-14-28 | Zotac GTX 1050 Ti | Kingston KC3000 1 TB M.2 | SilentiumPC Supremo M2 Gold 550W V2 |
Back to Top
VUMeter View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Sep 2017
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 148
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VUMeter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Dec 2017 at 6:56am
Maybe I shouldn't go downloading and installing program and utilities for other boards, but I searched for that number 3.0.186 and found a A320 and A350 boards with it.

I downloaded each and checked their hashes, same file.

Installed and it works on X370 TaiChi - even the background is the TaiChi gears and cogs.

I don't think I'll bother playing with the auto overclock modes, no need for that.  Monitoring vCore it looks like the HWInfo64 and others for the Nuvoton chip.
X370 TaiChi | 1700X P3.10 stock clocks | (2x 16GB) 32GB FlareX 2400MHz.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.140 seconds.