ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X399 Taichi pci.sys windows 7 x64 stop d1 bsod
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

X399 Taichi pci.sys windows 7 x64 stop d1 bsod

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>
Author
Message
PlazmaBern View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Dec 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlazmaBern Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X399 Taichi pci.sys windows 7 x64 stop d1 bsod
    Posted: 01 Dec 2017 at 5:06am
Hi,

Recently built an X399 Taichi with (2) samsung 960 NVME's, (4) G.Skill Ripjaws, Ryzen Threadripper 1950.  Currently loaded with Win 7 64 bit.  Machine is plagued with random bluescreens with pci.sys stop error d1 messages.  Anyone else run into this and does anyone know if there is a fix/workaround? Thanks.

-Bern


Edited by PlazmaBern - 01 Dec 2017 at 5:09am
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Dec 2017 at 5:59am
PlasmaBern, please post your system specifications in your signature as I have, include your BIOS.  I hope you are aware that AMD only officially supports W10 X64 >= 1703.  Boot into the BIOS and do a F9 then F10 and see if that helps.  Find the minidump folder on your C-Disk, compress it and upload it somewhere I can DL it.  Thanks and enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
PlazmaBern View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Dec 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlazmaBern Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Dec 2017 at 4:57am
Thanks for the response MisterJ.  It may be a bit before I can get the dumps uploaded somewhere. I appended my signature as you suggested.  I will also post my specs here in this reply.

X399 Taichi, G.Skill Ripjaws V Serie 32gb 4x8gb.m, 2x samsung 960evo NVME,  threadripper 1950x, 2x asus geforce 710 gddr5, win7 64 bit, bios 2.00.

Regards,
Bern  
X399 Taichi, Threadripper 1950X, 2x Samsung 960 EVO NVME, G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32gb 4x8gb, 2x Asus GeForce GT710 2gb, win 7 64 bit, bios 2.00
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Dec 2017 at 6:39am
PlasmaBern, you are welcome.  Please be sure you you have installed the Chip Set drivers from here: http://support.amd.com/en-us/download  They even offer W7 drivers!
I use the right side - "Manually Select Your Driver".  Also make sure you have the latest Video driver from the vendor.  Is anything OCed?  Thanks much for the specifications.  Enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2017 at 4:35am
PlasmaBern, I am no expert at reading dumps, but I suspect the video drivers.  Do you have the latest from nVidia?  Are both cards exactly the same?  Have you tried one at a time, or moved among various slots?  Did you install the latest AMD Chip Set drivers?  Is there any chance you try W10?  Good luck and enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
PlazmaBern View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Dec 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlazmaBern Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2017 at 10:50pm
Hi John,

Video drivers are latest from Nvidia.  Currently, there is nothing overclocked on  the motherboard.The chipset drivers have been downloaded from AMD this morning.  Gonna give that a try and see if that helps to resolve. 

-Bern
X399 Taichi, Threadripper 1950X, 2x Samsung 960 EVO NVME, G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32gb 4x8gb, 2x Asus GeForce GT710 2gb, win 7 64 bit, bios 2.00
Back to Top
JUANNY View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 50
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JUANNY Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2017 at 12:57am
keep in mind that when you install the chipset drivers the amd sata drivers DO NOT install by default. I had to go through win 10 device manger and point to the extracted c\amd folder
Asrock X399 Fatality Pro Gaming Bios 2.0 Threadripper 1950X Cpu cooler Enermax 360 mm TR4 GSkill 64 GB F4-2933C14Q-64GFX Windows 10 X64 PRO Version 1709 Build 16299.19 2X EVGA 1080 TI in SLI mode
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2017 at 8:57am
JUANNY, here is what AMD thinks about AMD SATA drivers for TR, in GREEN:


PlasmaBern, I got my RMAed board back yesterday and got it running this morning.  Not hearing from you sounds hopeful.  Hope no BSODs.

Enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
PlazmaBern View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Dec 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlazmaBern Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Dec 2017 at 2:53am
Hi MisterJ,

The OS has been upgraded since we last talked to windows 10 x64 version 1709.  The machine was stable for a couple of days, then out of the blue, it bluescreened again with win 10.   I have provided some debugging details below.  Hopefully this info may shed some light on this problem.  This is just a straight install, no third party drivers, all MS provided.

Regards.

BugCheck A, {38, 2, 0, fffff80275c2e9e0}

Probably caused by : memory_corruption

Followup: memory_corruption
---------
IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL (a)
An attempt was made to access a pageable (or completely invalid) address at an
interrupt request level (IRQL) that is too high.  This is usually
caused by drivers using improper addresses.
If a kernel debugger is available get the stack backtrace.
Arguments:
Arg1: 0000000000000038, memory referenced
Arg2: 0000000000000002, IRQL
Arg3: 0000000000000000, bitfield :
bit 0 : value 0 = read operation, 1 = write operation
bit 3 : value 0 = not an execute operation, 1 = execute operation (only on chips which support this level of status)
Arg4: fffff80275c2e9e0, address which referenced memory

READ_ADDRESS: unable to get nt!MmSpecialPoolStart
unable to get nt!MmSpecialPoolEnd
unable to get nt!MmPoolCodeStart
unable to get nt!MmPoolCodeEnd
 0000000000000038 

CURRENT_IRQL:  2

FAULTING_IP: 
nt!MiResolvePageFileFault+f1c
fffff802`75c2e9e0 488b4238        mov     rax,qword ptr [rdx+38h]

CUSTOMER_CRASH_COUNT:  1

DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID:  CODE_CORRUPTION

BUGCHECK_STR:  0xA

PROCESS_NAME:  svchost.exe




Edited by PlazmaBern - 15 Dec 2017 at 2:54am
X399 Taichi, Threadripper 1950X, 2x Samsung 960 EVO NVME, G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32gb 4x8gb, 2x Asus GeForce GT710 2gb, win 7 64 bit, bios 2.00
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Dec 2017 at 3:35am
PlasmaBern, please hit Windows Key-R and type winver, then enter.  Post the total version and patch level.  Can you upload the minidump to a place where I can access it?  If your minidump folder has several files please compress and upload it.  Some are complaining about the latest versions of W10, but I do not know what symptoms they are having, just that they are avoiding it.  I am running Version 1709 (OS Build 16299.125), just updated.  No complaints so far.  Thanks and enjoy, John.

EDIT:  When you say, no third party drivers, did you install the AMD chip set drivers from here:?
http://support.amd.com/en-us/download
Please do, if not.


Edited by MisterJ - 15 Dec 2017 at 3:38am
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.158 seconds.