ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Error code 46
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Error code 46

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Anthony27 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Anthony27 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Error code 46
    Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 11:05am
So recently I?ve built my first computer. A nice one really. I first installed everything and everything worked besides one ram stick. Week later of everything running smooth i took out the ram sticks to try to see if both would work. Both didn?t. I then realized the ram sticks weren?t on the QVL. I returned them and got new ones which were. Installed these and now i get error code 46 with a boot loop. I flip the switch after 2 boots no display. I?ve been mailing asrock support but so far it?s rendered useless. I?ve tried pushing my ram sticks in as I?ve read installing them is a little harder then most boards. I hear a weird sound kinda.
Specs:
Ryzen 1700x
X370 Taichi
62x kraken
MSI GTX 1060 6 GB
CS750M Corsair psu
570x Corsair rgb case
G.Skill Flare X 16 Gb 2400 ram sticks
Back to Top
kerberos_20 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 06 Dec 2017
Location: czech republic
Status: Offline
Points: 3657
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kerberos_20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 2:18pm
did you reset cmos?
which ram slots are you using
try one stick at a time to see if there isnt issue with one stick
Back to Top
Anthony27 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Anthony27 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 7:10pm
Yes. I followed asrock support. Removed the battery and all of that. Do i keep the jumper on 2 & 3?
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 3:59am
Anthony, link to post codes:  http://forum.hwbot.org/showthread.php?t=16017
46 - OEM post memory initialization codes
This looks like a progress code.  Be sure to wait a long while.
I assume you're not OCing at all, if so, please remove it.  Try using only one stick in each of the slots and see if any work.  Do the same with a known good stick in all slots.  The purpose is to see if there re any bad slots and/or sticks.  Enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
Anthony27 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Anthony27 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 4:14am
Ive only let it re-boot twice cause i don?t want anything to break. I have called as rock and it looks like i might have to RMA.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.188 seconds.