ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AB350 Gaming-ITX/ac - BIOS 4.40 bricked it
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

AB350 Gaming-ITX/ac - BIOS 4.40 bricked it

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>
Author
Message
kerberos_20 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 06 Dec 2017
Location: czech republic
Status: Offline
Points: 3657
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kerberos_20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 9:02pm
if kepp pressing f6, does instant flash pops up?
Back to Top
matthoz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote matthoz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 10:42pm
I did not try to hold the button, if you mean that by keep pressing. But it was the same reaction for all options. Usually the fancy high-res UIs would show up, but since 4.40 nothing happened anymore. I already disassembled everything and ordered another mainboard, as I already lost so much time. :/

Thanks for your help. Do you think I should reassemble it and try it again? I doubt it will work if I just keep pressing the button.
Back to Top
Dibdidu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dibdidu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 10:45pm
Hello, my 350B iTx is broken to!
Iam using same Apu like you.
I ordered an Chip with 3.40 from ebay.
I will receive it next week, I hope it will work :/
I allready opened an ticket.
3.60 was working.


Edited by Dibdidu - 17 Jan 2018 at 10:47pm
Back to Top
matthoz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote matthoz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 11:35pm
Hey Dibdidu,

did you also flash 4.40 on your board?
Back to Top
Dibdidu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dibdidu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 11:40pm
Hi!
yes, with 3.60 system was working fine but after flashing to 4.40 the pc stucks on the asrock logo/flash screen.
Keys dont working.
Even with mainboard Apu and 1 ram without any connected other devices the damn board isnt enterin the uefi...
Nice to see iam not alone with this^^
Even disconnecting the battery and or clear cmos didnt work :/

Edited by Dibdidu - 17 Jan 2018 at 11:45pm
Back to Top
matthoz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote matthoz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 2:37am
I guess they really screwed up the firmware... at least when using A12 - 9800E APU :S
Already sent my mainboard back an hour ago.


Edited by matthoz - 18 Jan 2018 at 11:31pm
Back to Top
Dibdidu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Dibdidu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 3:16am
Yeah :/
I will report back when i get that bios chip.
It would be nice when you open a ticket for this.
Maybe we get an working bios^^

Edited by Dibdidu - 18 Jan 2018 at 3:18am
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 9:17pm
Was 3.60 performed via Windows Flash?
Back to Top
Dibdidu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dibdidu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 9:32pm
No, just with Instant flash.
Back to Top
matthoz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote matthoz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 11:27pm
Same here. Instant flash in UEFI BIOS with good USB Stick. (Checked for bad blocks)
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.145 seconds.