ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > OverClocking(OC) Zone > OC Technical Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - OC to 5.0 but when I game max is 4.3
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

OC to 5.0 but when I game max is 4.3

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
ppv View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Feb 2018
Location: Poland
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ppv Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: OC to 5.0 but when I game max is 4.3
    Posted: 21 Feb 2018 at 7:55am
do you use a-tuning utility to select preset? what version do you have
for download there is only old version available 3.0.184 2017-11-09.

Back to Top
vsimone67 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vsimone67 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2018 at 8:43am
I figured it out based on a video I watched, I had to set the AVX to auto
Back to Top
vsimone67 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vsimone67 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2018 at 6:24am
I have a Fatality Gaming K6 Z370 MB with an 8700K.  I have OC'd to 5.0 GHZ with no problem.  When I run CPU-Z and monitor with HWINFO I see the full 5 GHZ.  When I play COD WWII and run HWINFO the max Core Clock is 4.3 until I stop the game then it goes back to 5.0 GHZ.  I am using the preset from ASROCK for 5GHZ, changed the C settings and a few others but it is still like this.

Is there another setting I need to change to have it always stay at 5.0?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.