ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASRock AB350M Pro4 - Freezing

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 34>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alinadem Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ASRock AB350M Pro4 - Freezing
    Posted: 12 Feb 2018 at 5:21am
Update - March 12, 2018 - Potential Fix for Freezing:
Before reading on, I suggest you try this new fix

My brother and I have been experiencing freezing since day 1 of our build. (Late November). Very sporadic. Random crashing, sometimes during gaming, sometimes under light load, browsing internet, etc). Through reading online it seems this problem is also plaguing other owners of the ASRock AB350m Pro 4. Everything works fine, then all of a sudden a static image is left on the display, forcing the user to force shutdown the system. I have been building systems since 2006, and I have done heavy trouble shooting. What I've also tried:

Our Hardware:
Windows 10 Pro 64Bit (Latest Updates)
AMD Ryzen 5 1600X (Running @ Stock)
ASRock AB350m Pro4 (Latest Bios 4.50) (Updated In Correct Order) (No Overclocking to CPU, RAM, Temperatures Fine)
Seasonic Focus Plus 650w Gold
G.Skill Aegis 16GB (2X8GB) 2800 (Running @ 2133, tried various slots, currently in A2, B2)
Crucial m500 SSD
Sapphire Radeon 6870 (Also tried 2 other GPUs with same result, both other GPUs run flawlessly in another system)
Fractal Design Mini C

Tried this with no success, it has already froze the same way last night twice, and today once as I write this:

- Reseated all components

- Reformatted Operating System

- Tried A1/B1 for Ram

- Ran Aida64 Stress test 

- Ran ASUS Real Bench 

- Double Checked thermals, clocks in programs such as (AMD Ryzen Master, CPU-Z, etc.)

- Added a secondary fan to cool the VRMS on the ASRock AB350m Pro 4 (no change, still crashed yesterday 02 / 10 / 2018)