ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ASRock X370 Killer SLI/ac Pulsing Red
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASRock X370 Killer SLI/ac Pulsing Red

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
andregin92 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 18 Feb 2018
Location: Ohio
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andregin92 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ASRock X370 Killer SLI/ac Pulsing Red
    Posted: 18 Feb 2018 at 12:07pm
Hello All,

First post and first build using AMD/Ryzen and I'm having some trouble. I did some searching on here and found a few answers, none of which fixed my problem.

Initially I had trouble getting the computer to turn on at all; the blue power LED would flash for half a second and then never again. On the MOBO a slow, pulsing red light would start afterward. Eventually I unplugged everything and plugged it back in exactly as I had it and the computer finally turned on, but I immediately received a BSOD with the error code "Inaccessible Boot Device". Now this is where I'm encountering 2 separate issues:

1) The HDD I'm using was actually from an older build and, according to various internet posts, the BSOD with that specific error is common with AMD builds. Apparently to fix this you just need to run your Windows setup again OR select the repair option, which so far is working for me.

2) Despite the PC turning on and everything appearing to work normally now, I'm still seeing the pulsing red light on the MOBO. When I go in the UEFI it recognizes the RAM, however the RAM is plugged in to A1 and B1, but I read it should be A2 and B2 when only using 2 sticks. My RAM also didn't appear on the list of compatible RAM that I could find.

So the first issue is basically resolved, but why am I still received the pulsing light? Parts list is as follows:

MOBO: ASRock X370 Killer SLI/ac
GPU: MSI GeForce GTX 1060 6GB DDR5
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600
RAM: GeIL Pristine 4GB 288-PIN DDR4 2133 (GP44GB2133C15SC) - This is the model number that didn't appear to be compatible
HDD: 3.5" Seagate Barracuda 1TB

UPDATE: When checking my system specs it shows I have 8GB of RAM installed, but the pulsing red light is still going. All drivers are up to date as well and it recognizes the GPU. I'm not sure what's causing the pulsing light but everything appears to be recognized and updated.


Edited by andregin92 - 18 Feb 2018 at 12:50pm
Back to Top
kerberos_20 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 06 Dec 2017
Location: czech republic
Status: Online
Points: 3657
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kerberos_20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Feb 2018 at 5:38pm
leds u can configure either in uefi or in windows with provided software from asrock
red "breathing" is default setting

as for ram..a1/b1 can be used, but does not overclock that much as a2/b2 slots


Edited by kerberos_20 - 18 Feb 2018 at 5:42pm
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.