ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - A problem That we don't know since 2month
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

A problem That we don't know since 2month

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Message
Aklc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aklc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: A problem That we don't know since 2month
    Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 3:45am
Hi, 

Ok I'm about to get crazy about my problem that never get solve since I have built my new computer with a firend that I bought on newegg.

The problem is : my pc crash randomly, my screen get black but all my pc stay in fonction, the keyboard caplock do not response when I hit the button and the light of my mouse stay on like all the light on my keyboard or pc, fan still running all still running but my screen turn black and i cant do anything but reboot. 

I tried a lot of test with some poeple that know computer: memory, graphique card, temperature and all others ridicul test. I asked a lot of poeple who know computer.. nothing work, a friend that build computer since he's kid, Re-Built my computer to see if all good. nothing the crash come back.

Typical day of crashing : 12h00 (lunchtime) I starte my computer using it playing game watching video and all run perfectly and Boom after 8 hours the first crash at 21h00 at night. then I restarte it and boom 21h15 (so 15min after the first crash) I restarte and then 21h45 another crash (after 30min this time).. So i reboot again and I let my computer run a bit with youtube video and I go back playing a game a lil bit and there is 1h00 am (so like 3 hours after the third crash) WHEN i'm about to go to bed and just close some programme and go on discord just checking some things BOOM another crash.. 
- so I let my computer on the (crash mod) I mean the screen is black and all my tower still running and I go to sleep and when I wake up nothing has changed, my computer still running with that black screen..

Please I need help if someone know about that kind of problem.. I'm about to test another powersupply or just change the motherboard..

Maybe there is a incompatibility of materiel :

-AMD RYZEN 5 1600X 6-Core 3.6 GHz (4.0 GHz Turbo) Socket AM4 95W YD160XBCAEWOF Desktop Processor
-Crucial MX300 2.5" 525GB SATA III 3D NAND Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CT525MX300SSD1
- EVGA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti SC GAMING, 04G-P4-6253-KR, 4GB GDDR5, DX12 OSD Support (PXOC)
-Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-02 Mid-Tower Gaming Case
-ASRock AB350M Pro4 AM4 AMD Promontory B350 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard
-EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G2 220-G2-0650-Y1 80+ GOLD 650W Fully Modular EVGA ECO Mode Includes FREE Power On Self ...
-ASUS DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS Black SATA 24X DVD Burner - Bulk - OEM
-CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Desktop Memory Model CMK16GX4M2B3000C15R

sorry for the police texte
Thank for helping me.. Seriously i'm about to just destroye my computer I'm tired, bored, frustrated of not solving this problem..
Back to Top
Aklc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aklc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 3:46am
Yea and.. I reinstalled windows 10 ten time, tryed with windows 8.. still crashing 
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 4:19am
Aklc, what BIOS/UEFI are you running?  Please look in your Windows folder and see if there is a minidump folder.  If there is please compress it and upload it so I can take a look.  Please be sure to get your Chip Set drivers here: https://support.amd.com/en-us/download
Good luck, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
Aklc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aklc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 4:37am
Hi, 

My UEFI version is : P.4.50
Microcode update : 800F11/8001129

I did the drivers update and with my amd update they send me there : 

https://support.amd.com/fr-fr/kb-articles/Pages/KB175.aspx?DID=1C82%7C%7C%7C&VID=10DE%7C%7C%7C&CPU=AMD%20Ryzen%205%201600X%20Six-Core%20Processor&OS=WindowsRS&OSBIT=64&OSLANG=fr_FR&utm_campaign=rserror&utm_medium=application&utm_source=driver-installer&utm_content=error175%7CIM_ERROR_LEGACYCARD_NODRIVER/

So I installed this new thing, let see..


Edited by Aklc - 08 Mar 2018 at 5:03am
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 5:32am
Aklc, the link you posted is in French, which I do not read.  It looks like it has to do with Radeon graphics cards and you have a GeForce.  Please post an English version of the link.  You should update your BIOS/UEFI to [Beta] 4.63 and let us know if it helps. Enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 3139
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 5:39am
ok a few tips
just install the mainboard chipset driver
amd support
chipset driver
b350
win10
that link says you tried to install a very very old amd graphics driver, do not do this you need the nvidia driver (just let windows install this via updates)
also what are you doing with the ram / did you set 'xmp' ?

it seems either a graphics driver issue or the ram dosnt like running at xmp
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
Aklc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aklc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 5:41am
Here the translation

Skip Navigation LinksSupport & Drivers
Error 175 - AMD Setup Can not Continue Due to Unsupported AMD Graphics Hardware
Article Number: GPU-KB175
This article provides information about error 175 when running the AMD installer on a system with an unsupported AMD graphics card.

The content of this article is organized as follows:

Possible cause
Solution
Possible cause

The AMD installer is designed to support GCN graphics cards. The following graphics devices are not based on the GCN architecture:

AMD Radeon ??R5 235X AMD Radeon ??HD 8350 Series
AMD Radeon ??R5 235 AMD Radeon ??HD 8000 (D / G variants)
AMD Radeon ??R5 230 AMD Radeon ??HD Series 7600 and earlier
AMD Radeon ??R5 220 AMD Radeon ??HD 6000 Series
AMD Radeon ??HD 8470 AMD Radeon ??HD 5000 Series

Solution

The products listed above have been moved to an existing support model and no additional versions are planned for the drivers.

The latest beta driver for these products is AMD Radeon Crimson Software Edition 16.2.1 and the latest WHQL driver is AMD Catalyst Software Suite 15.7.1. Both driver versions for the supported operating systems can be downloaded via the links below:

Windows® 10 (32-bit | 64-bit)
Windows® 8.1 (32-bit | 64-bit)
Windows® 7 (32-bit | 64-bit)
© 2016 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Information in this document is provided for informational purposes only and is subject to change without notice. All precautions have been taken in the preparation of this document, however, it may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. AMD has no obligation to update or correct this information. Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy or completeness of the contents of this document, and disclaims all warranties of any kind, including any implied warranties of non-infringement, of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose, with respect to the operation or use of the AMD hardware, software or other products described herein. No intellectual property rights license is granted by this document, including implied or resulting from estoppel. The conditions and limitations applicable to the purchase or use of AMD products are set forth in an agreement signed by the parties.
Back to Top
Aklc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aklc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 5:44am
Hi, 

I did the last nvidia update too and since two month I did a lot of things, all my drivers seem to be updated correctly too.

I sent the new update that they propose to me cause when i go to : ryzen 5 1600x update the amd auto detection while i'm installing send me to this page : https://support.amd.com/fr-fr/kb-articles/Pages/KB175.aspx?DID=1C82%7C%7C%7C&VID=10DE%7C%7C%7C&CPU=AMD%20Ryzen%205%201600X%20Six-Core%20Processor&OS=WindowsRS&OSBIT=64&OSLANG=fr_FR&utm_campaign=rserror&utm_medium=application&utm_source=driver-installer&utm_content=error175%7CIM_ERROR_LEGACYCARD_NODRIVER/

I'm lost in all these update seriously


Edited by Aklc - 08 Mar 2018 at 5:47am
Back to Top
Aklc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aklc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 5:57am
My ram are set on ''auto'' in my bios
I can change to ''xmp 2.0'' but the ram voltage 1.200V drop to 1.350 witch red numbers

I can take some photo but I dont know how to post photo in that forum :/
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 6:23am
Aklc, leave your RAM at Auto in BIOS/UEFI.  In fact, open UEFI and do a F9 and F10.  Did you update the UEFI as I suggested?  Do an F9 and F10, update UEFI using Instant Flash, then another F9 and F10.  let us know how it goes.  Do not install any more Radeon drivers and do not set XMP.  You should be able to take a screenshot in the UEFI with F12 onto a FAT formatted USB stick.  The instructions for posting in the forum are at the top of the forum.  Enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 8.984 seconds.