ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - A problem That we don't know since 2month
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

A problem That we don't know since 2month

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 7:24am
Funny............. Fishy

You are flashing but not telling us that you changed the BIOS's First Display.

Grab a screenshot of the "Display adapter" tab expanded in Device Manager and post here.

Is this a hdd that was transferred from another machine that had Windows already installed? Yes, I see you wrote you have done a fresh install, but please answer truthfully here.

Have you changed graphics cards or recently upped to this 1600X from say an A Series APU?

....

Go to the below, DL it, install it, and run it. Selecting All graphic drivers it discovers. Reboot and install the latest driver for the 1050ti
https://www.wagnardsoft.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1038




Edited by wardog - 08 Mar 2018 at 7:26am
Back to Top
Aklc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aklc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 7:04am
Ok it just crash again.. 

3-4 crash this day
Back to Top
Zwu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zwu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 6:57am
Check for segfault bug, im sure its this
Back to Top
Aklc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aklc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 6:57am
Hi john, 

I just updated my bios to the new version p.4.70 with my usb stick
Let see if this can solve the probleme..
Back to Top
Aklc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aklc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 6:54am
Hi john,

I updated my bios to the new versio p.4.70

Since I built my pc I upgraded bios p.3.40 to p.4.40 and now I just upgraded to p4.70
But i dont think it's good to keep updating my bios..


Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 6:23am
Aklc, leave your RAM at Auto in BIOS/UEFI.  In fact, open UEFI and do a F9 and F10.  Did you update the UEFI as I suggested?  Do an F9 and F10, update UEFI using Instant Flash, then another F9 and F10.  let us know how it goes.  Do not install any more Radeon drivers and do not set XMP.  You should be able to take a screenshot in the UEFI with F12 onto a FAT formatted USB stick.  The instructions for posting in the forum are at the top of the forum.  Enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
Aklc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aklc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 5:57am
My ram are set on ''auto'' in my bios
I can change to ''xmp 2.0'' but the ram voltage 1.200V drop to 1.350 witch red numbers

I can take some photo but I dont know how to post photo in that forum :/
Back to Top
Aklc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aklc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 5:44am
Hi, 

I did the last nvidia update too and since two month I did a lot of things, all my drivers seem to be updated correctly too.

I sent the new update that they propose to me cause when i go to : ryzen 5 1600x update the amd auto detection while i'm installing send me to this page : https://support.amd.com/fr-fr/kb-articles/Pages/KB175.aspx?DID=1C82%7C%7C%7C&VID=10DE%7C%7C%7C&CPU=AMD%20Ryzen%205%201600X%20Six-Core%20Processor&OS=WindowsRS&OSBIT=64&OSLANG=fr_FR&utm_campaign=rserror&utm_medium=application&utm_source=driver-installer&utm_content=error175%7CIM_ERROR_LEGACYCARD_NODRIVER/

I'm lost in all these update seriously


Edited by Aklc - 08 Mar 2018 at 5:47am
Back to Top
Aklc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aklc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 5:41am
Here the translation

Skip Navigation LinksSupport & Drivers
Error 175 - AMD Setup Can not Continue Due to Unsupported AMD Graphics Hardware
Article Number: GPU-KB175
This article provides information about error 175 when running the AMD installer on a system with an unsupported AMD graphics card.

The content of this article is organized as follows:

Possible cause
Solution
Possible cause

The AMD installer is designed to support GCN graphics cards. The following graphics devices are not based on the GCN architecture:

AMD Radeon ??R5 235X AMD Radeon ??HD 8350 Series
AMD Radeon ??R5 235 AMD Radeon ??HD 8000 (D / G variants)
AMD Radeon ??R5 230 AMD Radeon ??HD Series 7600 and earlier
AMD Radeon ??R5 220 AMD Radeon ??HD 6000 Series
AMD Radeon ??HD 8470 AMD Radeon ??HD 5000 Series

Solution

The products listed above have been moved to an existing support model and no additional versions are planned for the drivers.

The latest beta driver for these products is AMD Radeon Crimson Software Edition 16.2.1 and the latest WHQL driver is AMD Catalyst Software Suite 15.7.1. Both driver versions for the supported operating systems can be downloaded via the links below:

Windows® 10 (32-bit | 64-bit)
Windows® 8.1 (32-bit | 64-bit)
Windows® 7 (32-bit | 64-bit)
© 2016 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Information in this document is provided for informational purposes only and is subject to change without notice. All precautions have been taken in the preparation of this document, however, it may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. AMD has no obligation to update or correct this information. Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy or completeness of the contents of this document, and disclaims all warranties of any kind, including any implied warranties of non-infringement, of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose, with respect to the operation or use of the AMD hardware, software or other products described herein. No intellectual property rights license is granted by this document, including implied or resulting from estoppel. The conditions and limitations applicable to the purchase or use of AMD products are set forth in an agreement signed by the parties.
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 3139
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 5:39am
ok a few tips
just install the mainboard chipset driver
amd support
chipset driver
b350
win10
that link says you tried to install a very very old amd graphics driver, do not do this you need the nvidia driver (just let windows install this via updates)
also what are you doing with the ram / did you set 'xmp' ?

it seems either a graphics driver issue or the ram dosnt like running at xmp
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 3.344 seconds.