ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AB350 ITX/AC & Ryzen 2400g.  No video, POST, etc.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

AB350 ITX/AC & Ryzen 2400g. No video, POST, etc.

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
stree View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Dec 2015
Location: Lincolnshire
Status: Offline
Points: 264
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stree Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2018 at 2:19am
I agree.  Getting ram that just works still seems to be a gamble. It is natural when building a PC that you want to be the best you can do for the money, you go with a brand you feel happy with, absorb the reviews,  take note of the results others got.....and probably max the budget as much as you can.....But when that top grade top price kit just putters along, like last years bottom of the class offering because the "Host ship" the motherboard & BIOS are not quite in top tune  yet..........That is more than frustrating.

Then again, I simply bought some Crucial Ballistix LT 2400 on Amazon special For peanuts......2x8GB DC for £65. and it runs great @ XMP 2933........ and that is fine for my 2400G.
The point is, I very nearly spent 4 times as much on some much vaunted DDR4 that had a very good chance of  not hitting that speed, or not working at all.. Or being amazingly fast
It really should not be a gamble by this stage.
ASRock X370-ITX BIOS 4.50
R5 2600    Cryorig C7
EVGA GTX 950 75w
2x8GB Ballistix Sport LT 2933
960Evo M.2 256GB, Firecuda 1TB
Win 10 Pro 64 1803
G-Unique Archdaemon 300 Watt
Lian-li Q21B
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 23678
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2018 at 12:16am
It seems Raven Ridge is plagued by the same RAM compatibility issues Summit Ridge was at launch, to a lesser degree but still not what I would have hoped to see. 

Let us know how it goes with the new RAM.
Back to Top
RayB View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RayB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2018 at 11:49pm
Hi,

The psu is an FSP AURUM 500W 80 GOLD and the case is the Raijintek Metis Plus.  I've removed the power and connections several times on 2 separate boards with same results.  Things were properly seated.

The memory is not on the QVL.  Perhaps that is it.   I've ordered up some new ones that are listed on the Raven Ridge QVL and will go from there.  

I've gone with Corsair  CMK16GX4M2B3200C16

Thanks,



Back to Top
stree View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Dec 2015
Location: Lincolnshire
Status: Offline
Points: 264
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stree Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2018 at 11:02pm
What power supply and case?
Is the RAM on the QVL?
Have you checked the 8 pin CPU power is firmly pressed down and "clicked" in? same with 24 pin.
ASRock X370-ITX BIOS 4.50
R5 2600    Cryorig C7
EVGA GTX 950 75w
2x8GB Ballistix Sport LT 2933
960Evo M.2 256GB, Firecuda 1TB
Win 10 Pro 64 1803
G-Unique Archdaemon 300 Watt
Lian-li Q21B
Back to Top
RayB View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RayB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2018 at 9:25pm
The G.Skill memory is Trident series: F4-3200C16D-16GTZSW
Back to Top
RayB View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RayB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2018 at 9:15pm
Hi,

System:
AS Rock AMD B350 ITX/AC Motherboard
Samsung 960 EVO m.2
Ryzen 5 2400g CPU
G.Skill DDR5-3200 (16GB)

I'm unable to get anything out of the motherboard.  All it does is turn on the CPU and Chassis fans.  It won't POST or display anything.  It is labelled as being compatible with the 2400g and has a sticker on the bios stating a compatible p4.40 BIOS.   The only components that turn on are the case and CPU fans.

Everything was purchased from Amazon.   I've attempted the following.

- ordered a 2nd motherboard of same model.  Same results.  (both labelled as P4.40 Bios)
- tried resetting CMOS jumper
- tried resetting CMOS jumper for 4 hours as detailed in some other threads
- tried different monitors & HDMI cables.
- tried with all components removed except for basic ones, i.e. ram, cpu, m.2
- tried with different ram both 1 slot and both slots filled.

Any ideas are appreciated.

Thanks,
Ray


Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.