ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AB350M Pro 4 PC constantly freezing
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

AB350M Pro 4 PC constantly freezing

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
avinicius View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 Jun 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote avinicius Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2018 at 9:07am
What PCB revision is your board? Mine is 1.01 and had no problems yet.
AMD Ryzen 5 2400G | ASRock AB350M Pro4 | G.SKILL Ripjaws V @ 3000 MT/s 16-16-16-35 (2x8 GiB) | Seasonic S12II-430
Back to Top
kvaism View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jul 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kvaism Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2018 at 6:16pm
Seller finally agreed to replaced it,board was faulty. I got a brand new ASUS B350 Plus. Don't waste your time like i did with bios most of these boards are faulty as everyone online says.
Back to Top
vladafkv View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 Jul 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vladafkv Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2018 at 8:11pm
1.01
Back to Top
MPro4-FAULT View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 Jun 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 24
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MPro4-FAULT Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2018 at 10:45pm
Originally posted by vladafkv vladafkv wrote:

Can this actually solve the issue? I will downgrade mine tomorrow from beta 4.82 to 3.30 :)

The MoBo was not having massive issues before the release of Raven or Pinnacle and the BIOS upgrade needed to use them.

the 4.X Bios came to get the mb.  be compatible with APUs and 2nd gen Ryzen CPU.

Using the mature and stable Ryzen 1st gen CPU (not APU support) BIOS with Agesa 1.0.0.6 is the better way to check if the mobo is faulty or is ok, but the new bios behaviour are not well supported.

It's possible that the mobo can handle the voltages regarding Ryzen 1st, with no XFR2 and no Vega Cores peaking the same VRM, but can not do properly after flashing the Raven / Pinnacle BIOS due the improvements over Performacen Boost (and Vdroop) and / or the iGPU.

Keep in mind that the default voltage of the APU (stock) is 1.40V, peaking 1.55 easily at every moment on load. I think this is much more than the board design was in mind more than a year ago. 

But you may be configure your 1st gen Ryzen above 1.2V vcore and use the GPU normally, not like the APU does. So this may mean that the weak board may be stable with 1st gen chip because the voltage needings are lower than apus or 2nd gen ryzen.

If you still having freezes in this case (1st gen 1.2 + GPU): don't waste more time with wour system configuration, parts, drivers, etc and go for other mobo.
Back to Top
vladafkv View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 Jul 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vladafkv Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jul 2018 at 6:55am
BIOS 4.90 got released today but instead of updating to 4.90 i dowmgraded to 3.30 and my system was stable for full hour. Ryzen 5 1600 btw.

I will test tomorrow when i wake up whole day. :)
Back to Top
vladafkv View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 Jul 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vladafkv Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jul 2018 at 11:47pm
3.30 bios

It works fine for 1h 30min after cold boot and then starts restarting. I will downgrade to 3.1 and try it out and then try out 4.90.
Back to Top
vladafkv View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 Jul 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vladafkv Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2018 at 8:29am
Restarting on EVERY version of bios.
Back to Top
konyzulphurea View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jul 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote konyzulphurea Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2018 at 11:33am
Yes. That's the problem. Before I finally Get a new mobo, I try re-placing CPU, Filling with new thermal Grease (Such as MasterGel nano, or 10W/mK thing), Re-connecting things as Memory, Storage device is no wrong.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.297 seconds.