ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

system browser

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote retroeguy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: system browser
    Posted: 21 Nov 2015 at 6:20am
I can't my os(win 7 hp) to start,when I finally got into my biosI checked the system browser and found that the sata ports show they're empty even though the hd and the dvd reader are plugged in(mb-h97 anniversary)...
I built my computer in aug. and everything was great until oct. when I have only been able to get into my os page 3x and since the beginning of nov. I haven't been able to get in at all...
I have tried numerous things that I was advised to do,nothing,I can't even access safe mode...
this my 1st build so I'm just a beginner,I'm getting to the point where I think I'll take it to a computer place and have it checked if I can't get help to fix myself...
michael
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2015 at 9:29am
Sorry to hear that.

So we(I!) don't spend two days and 14 posts bantering on what to try, please do tell what you have already attempted. That alone will save much time in helping.
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2015 at 9:31am
And please list the hardware that makes up your system, right down to the BIOS revision too.
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Nov 2015 at 8:33pm
retroeguy, I've just now read your Reddit posts concerning this.