ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - x370 pro gaming aquantia lan issue
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

x370 pro gaming aquantia lan issue

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>
Author
Message
Pandemicc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 May 2017
Location: izmir
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pandemicc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: x370 pro gaming aquantia lan issue
    Posted: 23 May 2017 at 12:22am
hi

i was unable reach %65 of the internet sites so i tried my intel lan port and problem gone. i have both lan ports drivers installed, how can i fix this? i am using same cable on both ports which is cat 5e, would the problem gone if i use cat7 cable? 

OS: win7 ultimate
Back to Top
SoniC View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 23 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 183
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SoniC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 May 2017 at 1:50am
This happens to me too.... 
Also with the latest drivers (1.40.37.0) this happens.... 
The simplest way to test it is for me is to check my home router config (internal http address -- Linksys EA-9500).
With Aquantia it doesn't open (infinite load) but when I switch to Intel --- it loads within a second.
Several browsers tested... obviously... +Latest router firmware.



Edited by SoniC - 23 May 2017 at 2:00am
-=SoniC=-
TR x1950, ASRock X399 FPG (v. 3.33A), G.Skill 3200 CL14 64GB, Enermax LiqTech 280,
AMD Vega 64 LC, 10x HDDs (mostly Hitachi), 2x M.2 (970EVO,960Pro), Xonar DX, AX1200i PSU
Back to Top
Pandemicc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 May 2017
Location: izmir
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pandemicc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 May 2017 at 2:25am
we need to keep this thread up then. this issue has to be fixed
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 May 2017 at 3:32am
I just updated to 1.40.037.0 driver and expect more problems after seeing the post above.  The real problem here is no support from Aquantia.  I have e-mailed them until they quit answering.  I think everyone that has a problem should send them an e-mail complaining.  I think they have no idea what problems their users are seeing.  I was told that a public portal would be available in a few weeks (whenever that means) to provide drivers.  I would suggest using any on the contact e-mail addresses to try and get Aquantia to do something.  Good luck and enjoy, John.
Back to Top
SoniC View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 23 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 183
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SoniC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 May 2017 at 4:02am
John.... I don't quite agree...
We should push our manufacturer to make pressure on them... This is the board from ASRock we bought. They have a contract with the manufacturer of the chip. 
They (ASRock) should make pressure on Aquantia, not us.
Of course it doesn't hurt to write to Aquantia too, but they have no licensing nor manufacturing agreement with the end-users. With ASRock - they do.

Long story short --- I suggest we will start to open tickets with ASRock and ask them to put some more pressure on Aquantia to get the product RIGHT and working as advertised (or better).


Edited by SoniC - 23 May 2017 at 4:32am
-=SoniC=-
TR x1950, ASRock X399 FPG (v. 3.33A), G.Skill 3200 CL14 64GB, Enermax LiqTech 280,
AMD Vega 64 LC, 10x HDDs (mostly Hitachi), 2x M.2 (970EVO,960Pro), Xonar DX, AX1200i PSU
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 May 2017 at 5:10am
SoniC,  thanks for your reply.  I agree 100% to open tickets against ASRock.  For years I have depended on the original supplier of the HW for my drivers. It speeds things up (we still do not have 1.40.037.0 from ASRock) but is safer.  I DLed my Intel, Samsung (SSD) drivers and more from original suppliers not ASRock.  I get up to date drivers that have not been bundled with MB vendor SW.  My problems are few and rather obscure, but many here have very specific (repeatable, I hope) problems to report - hope they will.  Enjoy, John.
Back to Top
Pandemicc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 May 2017
Location: izmir
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pandemicc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 May 2017 at 7:11pm
a tech guy must check our thread, we cannot use our aquantia port!
Back to Top
SoniC View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 23 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 183
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SoniC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2017 at 12:57am
Originally posted by MisterJ MisterJ wrote:

SoniC,  thanks for your reply.  I agree 100% to open tickets against ASRock.  For years I have depended on the original supplier of the HW for my drivers. It speeds things up (we still do not have 1.40.037.0 from ASRock) but is safer.  I DLed my Intel, Samsung (SSD) drivers and more from original suppliers not ASRock.  I get up to date drivers that have not been bundled with MB vendor SW.  My problems are few and rather obscure, but many here have very specific (repeatable, I hope) problems to report - hope they will.  Enjoy, John.

I agree - normally I prefer to go search and use latest/newest and I only start with the drivers found on the mainboard manufacturer site (to Install Win & test).
I also use newest NVMe Samsung drivers, newest intel for WLAN/BT/LAN, newest for my external soundcard (internal I have disabled --- hate this whole Creative Cinema $%#%$#&$% in order to have AT LEAST decent 5.1) etc.

But in this case (Aquantia LAN) even the latest & newest drivers cannot help.
I have opened a Support ticket with ASRock.... I advise everyone to do the same...
Unfortunately as additional info I forgot to point out to this thread.... it might be a good idea.... whoever opens the next ticket please do.... 
Maybe someone from the support would take a peek here....


Edited by SoniC - 24 May 2017 at 12:58am
-=SoniC=-
TR x1950, ASRock X399 FPG (v. 3.33A), G.Skill 3200 CL14 64GB, Enermax LiqTech 280,
AMD Vega 64 LC, 10x HDDs (mostly Hitachi), 2x M.2 (970EVO,960Pro), Xonar DX, AX1200i PSU
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2017 at 8:26am
Station-Drivers has posted 1.40.042 drivers for the NIC.  I have not tested them yet.  Enjoy, John.
Back to Top
SoniC View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 23 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 183
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SoniC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2017 at 10:41am
Hey John! Just tried the 1.40.42.0 WHQL driver (Origin seems to be ASUS ROG x270)...

aaaaaaaaaaaand... very early tests look very promising! Thumbs Up
I advise everyone to test this new driver!
http://station-drivers.com/index.php?option=com_remository&Itemid=353&func=fileinfo&id=2859&lang=en


Edited by SoniC - 24 May 2017 at 10:41am
-=SoniC=-
TR x1950, ASRock X399 FPG (v. 3.33A), G.Skill 3200 CL14 64GB, Enermax LiqTech 280,
AMD Vega 64 LC, 10x HDDs (mostly Hitachi), 2x M.2 (970EVO,960Pro), Xonar DX, AX1200i PSU
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.266 seconds.