ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X399 Fatal1ty not booting with code 62
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

X399 Fatal1ty not booting with code 62

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234>
Author
Message
alexmaz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alexmaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Feb 2018 at 6:57pm
Pins seems fine to me, I don't know how much you can see from this picture https://imgur.com/a/tBHjX

If I only put the ram in the C and D slot, 1 or 2 sticks, I get the code C0


Edited by alexmaz - 03 Feb 2018 at 6:59pm
Back to Top
alexmaz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alexmaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Feb 2018 at 7:34pm
If it's a ram compatibility problem, I will end up changing both ram and motherboard because there's no way I can find something else on the QVL here for a price that isn't crazy. The flare x on the qvl cost almost 600 ??on Amazon italia and it's impossible to know if you I'll get a ver 4.31 of the corsair ram
Back to Top
alexmaz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alexmaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Feb 2018 at 8:34pm
I installed the cpu again, same result. The system is stable but only see the ram in the A and B slots. The fisrt PCI-e slot still give the same problem. I'm inclined to RMA the motherboard. 

Here a CPU-Z test just for fun https://valid.x86.fr/fhx1b8


Edited by alexmaz - 03 Feb 2018 at 8:37pm
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2018 at 12:04am
Don't rely on the QVL on ASRocks pages.

Instead, use the Memory Compatibility tools from the memory manufactures webpages.


Use the below tools to find Guaranteed compatible memory for your motherboard.

http://www.gskill.com/en/configurator?manu=52&chip=0&model=0

http://www.crucial.com/usa/en/advisor?cm_re=top-nav-_-flyout-memory-_-us-memory-advisor

https://www.kingston.com/us/memory/search/Options

https://patriotmemory.com/memory-finder/

http://www.pny.com/support/memory-configurator
Back to Top
alexmaz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alexmaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2018 at 12:31am
Thanks for the links. The problem is that I'm limited to what I can find on Amazon Italia, which basically is some G.Skill and some Corsair, if I want a 3200 kit. They have the G.Skill Flare X compatible with this board but at an absurd price or not available.

There is also the non working first PCI-E slot to consider. It doesn't work with the 2 GPU I tried, which makes me believe there's something wrong with the motherboard. I can get a substitution from Amazon for the motherboard and see how it goes.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2018 at 1:35am
Contact Corsair and inquire what they have. I don't list the Corsair Toll because Corsair IMO has really REALLY dropped the ball concerning mem for Ryzen/ThreadRipper.
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/memoryfinder?type=motherboard


RyMem list a G.Skill and Corsair Kit that works:
https://rymem.vraith.com/basic/view_by_mobo
Back to Top
alexmaz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alexmaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2018 at 3:11am
I was able to boot with all 4 sticks in A and B slots. It's still dual channel but boots with 32 GB. It's at 2133 Mhz . I don't know what to do.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2018 at 4:46am
Originally posted by alexmaz alexmaz wrote:

I was able to boot with all 4 sticks in A and B slots. It's still dual channel but boots with 32 GB. It's at 2133 Mhz . I don't know what to do.



I'm calling this a mem compatibility issue, now, knowing that. I've seen that here a few times over the 40+ Kits I've gone through on varying boards.

Stability test it.

If it's stable, Thumbs Up Thumbs Up


ps: All newly introduced mem will Default to 2133 on your board.

Back to Top
alexmaz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alexmaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2018 at 5:50am
Yes but I tried to set them at 3200 and it didn't boot. They are at 2933 now, didn't try 3200 again. I requested a motherboard replacement, I hope it's the motherboard.
Back to Top
lowdog View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Apr 2017
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 194
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lowdog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2018 at 8:06am
If PCI-E slot 1 is not working with any graphics card then RMA the motherboard, simple!!!

Edited by lowdog - 04 Feb 2018 at 8:06am
X399 Fat Pro Gaming bios 3.10 - TR4 1900X - 64GB G-SKILL TridentZ F4-3200C14Q-64GTZ @ 3133MHz - Vega 64 AIO with EK block - WC Custom loop - 1500W Silverstone PSU - yay
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 3.797 seconds.